Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Don't stay x2

Posted Jul 31, 2015
1. Dirty sheets 2. Someone else's dirty clothes found in the room. 3. Dirty bathroom and walls (photo attached) 4. No hot water upon arrival. Asked to wait to take shower at 10pm arrival. 5. Garbage full of previous customers garbage (photo attached) 6. Metal protruding from bed frame cut my ankle because it was covered by comforter. (Photo attached)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to a lot of places to eat

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Took forever to cool the room off and it was night. The television did not work. Called the front desk and it was no one there to fix it. So basically I had no television to watch. Worst experience from a hotel to date.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Not worth the price unless on sale under $50

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Hotel wasn't clean, staff was friendly but all doors to outside. Not the most secure place to stay. Parking was worrisome with a rental car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

do not recommend

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
The bathroom tub was nasty, the phone in the room did not work so when we needed more towels we had to walk back up to the front desk. Felt safe but will stay some where else next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lowell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruth from Edwards MS

settled

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Took forever to check in because hitel.come screwed up my reservation. I had email confirmation of cancellation of one room but it still took over an hour after driving fir several hours with kids.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by courtney from virginia

Disgusting and terrible service

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
we drove all the way from the east side of VA. checked in pretty late went straight up stairs and crashed. neither of us pulled down the blankets we had our own pillow and blanket from the drive and just fell asleep on top of everything. the next day after grabbing breakfast i came back and pulled back the top blanket and moved the pillows and there was a big, dead, bug sitting under the hotel pillow. I called the front desk and told them about it and asked for a few more towels as well. when they showed up to my room they told me to strip the bed completely and they would give me new linens... i called down to the front furious and told them to move my room completely to a new CLEAN room bc i was not going to pay for a room with dead bugs in the bed and then clean it as well... I would NEVER stay here again even if it was the last hotel in the area available, which is why we went with it in the first place. next time if visiting i would rather drive the extra way into town and have a clean place to stay even if it was twice the price .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overall, a good overnight stay!

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
We were passing by Memphis and wanted a decent place for an overnight stay. Rooms were OK, bathroom could be better. Breakfast was good. Overall, it is a good stay but for the noises from the nearby railway track.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tina from Jonesboro Arkansas

weekend getaway

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alvis from Winfield

Unsanitary at best!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed here before as a last minute resort for a soccer tournament and while it wasn't a 5 star hotel it was a decent value. This time however was a different story. The first room we were given was nasty and the worst part was the bedding. I can only explain it by saying it looks like the previous occupants had diarrhea in the bed and the housekeeping staff failed to see it. They moved us to a new room and while the bed was cleaner the rest of the room was not; the headboard had chewing gum in it, something was floating in the tub, the bathroom floor had not been cleaned at all, the soap wrapper from the last occupant was still in the floor. Needless to say I was highly disappointed and if it wasn't difficult to get a refund through hotels.com we would have just checked out and slept in the car. This review is not from a hotel snob either, I will stay in a budget hotel any day AS LONG AS ITS CLEAN.