Ratings based on 1,574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, BV

A classic hotel and close to Graceland

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Room was comfortable and staff super friendly. Furniture is dated, but everything was clean. I asked for extra hangers and they delivered. Thanks a stress-free and fun time was had by all! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

You can't beat across the street from Graceland !!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay! Room could use a good cleaning - but it was acceptable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Only for Elvis fans

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Dirty and old. Air condition blowing cold air in your face when you're in the bed. Good if you love Elvis Presley because of the decoration and atmosphere and location close to Graceland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Excellent hotel for Elvis fans

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: It is full of character with loads of Elvis memorabilia, very friendly staff, spacious rooms and relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Nothing needs changing
Location: I chose this hotel as it is the nearest to Graceland and all the other Elvis museums. I was making my trip of a lifetime to Memphis and Graceland.
Being an avid Elvis fan, the hotel was very good with a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The staff were very helpful and informative and exceeded my expectations. The hotel is very close to Graceland and is ideal for Elvis fans
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to Graceland, but nothing else

Posted Sep 19, 2016
As the title you need a car, public transport is a no. The hotel is great for Elvis fans, the rooms are OK and kept nice and clean. Breakfast was ok but only lasts till lunch. No bar I would have liked to relax with a drink and listened to the non stop Elvis music.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute but not cozy

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The breakfast area is cheerful and colorful.
Cons: 1. Replace carpets 2. Improve the finish of the fixtures. 3. Remove the toilet's power assist. They are old, will eventually present a danger.
The entrance, lobby, and breakfast were in good shape and fairly welcoming. The pool area is also nice and inviting. The pool appears to be well maintained. On entering the guest room however, the first noticeable thing is the smell of stale odors. Even though the motel is non smoking, I believe most of this is due to cigarette odors that are present from decades of exposure. The mattress is probably at least 15 years old, the carpet is completely shot. The rest of the room has fixtures that should be replaced or repaired. There is a cutout in the wall with wires sticking out (cover plate would do wonders here). The bathroom has small areas of rust visible. The toilet is equipped with a pressure tank to amplify the water pressure to blast the water into the bowl. I was completely startled the first time I used it. During the night, voices could be easily heard if anyone decided to have a conversation. Also, you can hear anyone on the other floor using their super flush assisted toilet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Great Character, Ideal situation for Graceland

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Atmoshere, Elvis radio played all day long in foyer and around the lovely, guitar shaped, swimming pool. Proximity to Graceland
Cons: Decor needs a revamp, though not altering
Location: Perfect location for Gracelands but nothing else really
Hotel is a bit dated & in need of redecorating and breakfast is very basic but the atmosphere is great and only a 2 minute walk from Graceland. It is, however, near very little else so unless you are driving you have to rely on the shuttle down to Beale Street. Darnel the bus driver is very friendly & helpful so as long as you don't mind paying every time you want to go out there's no problem. Marlowes restaurant is only about 5 min drive from the hotel, it does great food, has a great atmosphere and will, free of charge, pick you up from & return you to the hotel in a pink stretch limo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel direkt neben Graceland

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Lage nahe Graceland
Cons: Renovierung, insbesondere des Badezimmers
Location: Nahe Graceland, gut für einen Besuch dort und mit dem PKW nicht weit bis zur Innenstadt
Das Motel liegt in direkter Nachbarschaft von Graceland und ist von dort fussläufig erreichbar. Allerdings hat das Hotel sicher bessere Tage gesehen. Die Möbel sind zwar ok, die Wanne hat jedoch überall Beschädigungen des Email. Die Zimmerdecke im Bad hatte offenbar einmal ein Loch, durch das es herein geregnet hat. Grundsätzlich ist es leidlich sauber, das Zimmer roch jedoch etwas muffig. Das Personal war sehr nett und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from Graceland

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Loved the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Felt safe inside, nice decor, breakfast. Unsafe outside