Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent Location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Quick checkin , no AC in room , changed room easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a lot of stuff

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Close to a lot of restaurants, movies, grocery stores
Cons: not much that I could tell
Location: movie theatre very close, many restaurants that you could walk to
we were in this hotel because of the storm that left us without power. The room was nice, coffee in the lobby every morning, a bar in the evening-cookies upon check in. The staff was exceptional-my husband was ill on one of the days and the maid checked on him during the day and brought him ice and generally kept an eye on him while I was at work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CT

Great value

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive, room was larger than I expected, clearly well-maintained.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Beale Street is great for exploring the music scene. I heard great things about the children's museum.
Helpful staff, spacious room, elegant lobby. Ask about their free shuttle service anywhere within a 4-mile radius.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean.

Posted May 8, 2017
My stay at the Doubletree in Memphis was nice. The only problem that I had was that I requested another towel and rag and didn't get it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from in

Great hotel. Close to restaurants.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Clean hotel. Very friendly staff. Close to restaurants and downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great aside from the really narrow beds.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great
1 out of 5
by Denise M.

Same dummies different day

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Over charged me charged twice for same room I paid hotels and they charged my 520.18 for same room they also could not find my room we sat in lobby 2 hours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Quick Getaway

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We came to Memphis for a getaway. The first hotel was ridiculously below standards so we booked this one quickly after check in! We were pleased with everything about the Doubletree, including breakfast!
2 out of 5
by Michelle

Beware of indoor pool

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We had to change rooms at 11:30 pm bc the air conditioner wouldn't work right in our room. The indoor pool that was supposed to be heated was cold and we couldn't swim in it-- which was the main reason I chose this hotel for my child. It was connected to the outside pool, which I didn't know when booking. The site I booked on said I could pay an extra $10 a night for a beach view. I knew there wasn't a beach, but thought it may have a pretty view. I got a view of a shopping center, and the staff hadn't heard of such. The staff was very courteous though. I recommend staying in the warmer months if you want to swim.