Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA, United States of America

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The openness of the space and the great reception of its staff
Cons: Double beds, not very confertable
Location: Very close to all attractions, and a very nice clean neighborhood.
The hotel was lovely and so was its staff, everyone made you feel like you came home. The double beds were a bit uncomfortable but not enough to deter you from the great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Idea location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean
Location: Located in excellent area.
Nice building, well maintained and clean. The amenities are good and the staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN

Good location, Nice lobby- Dirty room

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Surprise Hilton has name on this hotel- Our visit was due to a High school gathering ,birthday celebration in the Azalea Room. For what we paid ,we could have stayed at several other (Hotels) and had a clean-enjoyable stay. The room (4th flr)was dusty,trash on flr,bathroom mirror dirty,soap dish had dried soap scum left from previous guest, no Kleenex, change left in drawer, room smell of mildew. Our friend stayed as well on 8th flr. Apparently if you stay above the 4th flr you don't get a room as if you are staying in a sleezy motel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor room cleaning service

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: Management supervision of room cleaning staff.
On the Friday after Thanksgiving the room cleaning service can in, we had not asked for the service on Thanksgiving day, but while they managed to take the soiled bath linen, they did not give back any clean bath linen nor did they pick up the wet pool towel we had left on the bathroom floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NewJersey

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Have stayed here 3 times before. Usually a 5 star experience. Hotel is in a fantastic location to food, shopping. Love that it is a non smoking hotel. Staff is great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Handicapped accessible room not accessible

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Its location, and security came to pick up my husband when he fell in the so called handicapped accessible bathroom. The iron and hair dryer worked very well and the light switches were appropriately placed low. The trash can at the desk offered the option to recycle on one side of the can, which was nice. A staff member offered to get our car for us, which was a nice service since my husband is in a wheelchair. We like this hotel, except the room had accessibility issues which made it unsafe for us.
Cons: The accessible bathroom did not have a hand held shower nozzle, a rubber mat in the tub, and a grip at the sink where my husband fell. Worse, I had to call the front desk for a raised toilet seat. When supplied a raised toilet seat, it did not fit the toilet and would slide from side to side. We bought and gifted the hotel an ADA approved raised toilet seat with handles and a locking mechanism so my husband could finally sit on the toilet. The lid to the toilet (which I would use) was not anchored. I think the screws were stripped. There was a chair, side table and room refrigerator with coffee pot which you could not access because of the desk chair. The desk chair had casters, which is high risk for a disabled person. Except for the bathroom, the lighting was too dim. There was no way to hold the door open between the room and the outside hallway and roll a wheelchair inside at the same time (a door stop on the door would be good). The stone benches outside the hotel in the smoking area were not anchored, so one collapsed underneath a guest. I noticed a plastic wedge on the ground, which must have been the only attempt to stabilize the bench. Could not change the time on the clock in the room to accommodate Daylight Savings which started November 6. In four nights and five days, my husband could not shower because there was no hand held shower nozzle (standard for any accessible bath tub) as mentioned above. Do not stay in room 315 and take your own clock.
Location: Napa Cafe across from the hotel is good. There's also the Grove Grill in Laurelwood Shopping Center. Whole Foods is nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel but quality an issue

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The staff was very nice and welcoming. When we got to our hotel room the toilet seat was broken, the makeup mirror didn't work and the closet door was broken as well. There was dirt on the floor right outside our door and pieces of broke mirror down the hallway. I asked on a two separate occasions to have it cleaned up and it was still there when we checked out so I let them know again. I also let them know about the issues we had with our room. The staff did make it right and refunded my money for the entire cost of our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better Prices than Downtown

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We wanted to stay downtown because we were on a leisure trip, but nice downtown lodging was very expensive. This was a good alternative. The staff were nice and the hotel was clean and comfortable. There was food close by that looked good. We'd return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Over-priced for overall experience and parking is not included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

safe area. bad smell.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
check in was fine. very musty smell in room. bathtub drained very slow. toilet seat loose. everything else was acceptable.