Ratings based on 1,457 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Broken elevators

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The elevators were broken for a least a week before I reserved my room, then drove 8 hours to the hotel. I was then informed that my room was on the 9th floor. They offered a shuttle up and down the parking deck, up to the 7th floor but I would still have to walk up 2 flights every time I wanted to go to the room. So if you're disabled, old, sick, or tired you physically can't stay here. I can't believe that the hotel doesn't have the courtesy to inform travelers that the elevator isn't working at the time of booking rather than when they arrive. They just say that you don't have to stay there if you don't want to. But at that time it can too late to change plans. Other hotels can be full, or could have increased their rates. You could be running late for plans. I definitely plan on calling their corporate office and Memphis' hotel regulators about this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The elevator was out, and based on the commentary written on the stairwell wall, it'd likely been out for awhile. We were placed on the 9th floor, but told a shuttle would run us to the 7th floor of the parking garage (top of the garage) 24/7. We went out for the night and returned around 11. No shuttle in sight. Not worth the savings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Econolodge

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We didn't stay here. We checked in. Elevator was broken. Had to walk to 8th floor. Hallways and room smelled badly of smoke. No view. Door of our room was open when we got there. We did not spend one minute before leaving and finding new hotel. I tried to call Expedia I cancel the room. I was on hold for 20 min. They informed me I had to call the lodge to cancel. The econolodge then told me I had to call Expedia to cancel. Overall awful experience. I will not book with Expedia again likely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Elevator was broken. Non of the amenities that was described.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camanche, IA

Keep on housekeeping

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel itself wasn't too bad great position for cheap near the downtown area, 4 blocks from Beale Street, rooms cozy, staff polite and helpful, and working pool although it is outside. Housekeeping however if you have the older lady working on your floor you will always come back to a clean and tidy room and it smells great. The younger ladies in housekeeping however will change your sheets and towels and thats it. I'm still looking at food crumbs on the floor from 2 days ago... I have a 6month old son traveling with me and can't pit him on the floor now cause they didnt vacuum.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No southern hospitality here

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Dirty rooms, dirty hallways, dark, broke elevator, horrible customer service. Loud partying into late morning hours, smoke smell and weed use when you step into hallways. Horrible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Not very pleased with the room. The pictures on Expedia are not the same with hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Within walking distance to Beale Street. However, the rooms were old and seemed dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
very old. not updated since the 1960s it seems staff were kind but the hotel is in terrible condition. the rooms literally may not have been changed since the days of Elvis
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, budget accomodation

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Located walking distance from Beale street which is great. Ths place is very run down, walls are paper thin and beds are very old. If you're looking for a one night / cheap stay go for it. Parking available on site which was good for us.