Ratings based on 1,264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, MS

Place to rest your head

Posted Jan 29, 2016
This place was not the best. Sure, it was cheap, and i guess you get what you pay for... The beds are like rocks, the coffee maker didn't work, we got stuck in the elevator for over half an hour....twice! When I booked, it said breakfast was included, and that was a joke... However, the staff was pleasant(when they would answer the phone), the rooms were clean, and it was convenient to where I wanted to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
I was scared to go out by myself because the area looked like it was full of crime. The elevators worked properly only once in a while. They put a charge on my credit card and when asked about it they said they would take it off only to have added another charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach Motel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Well, you get what you pay for but I sure didn't bargain for all of that. For $92 we got a room that the phone didn't work in. When I picked up the phone to see if it was unplugged, a weed baggie fell out on the floor. The weed must have gotten lost under the bed because there was a big moldy chunk of it hanging out with the dust bunnies and trash on the bed. As if that wasn't enough, a freaking cockroach crawled right across the entertainment center. When we realized we didn't have any conditioner, we called and asked for some to be brought to us. The lady that came up brought 3-4 bottles of shampoo and said that they were out of conditioner. I cannot believe the City of Memphis and the Health Department let this hotel continue to operate in one of the busiest areas in the city. Shame on Memphis and shame on EconoLodge. Freaking disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go ahead and pay the extra money somewhere else!

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Hotel is very run down, stayed in a non-smoking room and the sheets wreeked of cigarette smoke. The hallway on the 8th floor was filled with marijuana smoke. Carpet was nasty and there was no hot water for the shower. Ask for shampoo twice and never received any. Did not feel safe. go ahead and pay the lil extra money and stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St Jude race weekend

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Hotel was dated & worn. Staff was friendly at check in. Only one elevator was working. Continental breakfast left a lot to be desired (biscuits & gravy were cold.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Groningen

Econo Lodge Memphis is zeer centraal gelegen

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Econo Lodge Memphis is zeer centraal gelegen in de binnenstad van Memphis en op loop afstand van de belangrijkste toeristische gebieden inclusief de Beale Street. Kamers zijn ruim en alles wat je mag verwachten is aanwezig. Onder het hotel zit een parkeergarage waar je voor $ 10,- per dag kunt parkeren. Wi-Fi is van de eerste generatie zo slecht en traag dat maak je ze zelden nog mee. Maar voor een betaalbare accommodatie kun je hier best een paar dagen verblijven.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Beale Street

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Close to Beale Street
Cons: ELEVATORS
Location: I felt safe leaving this hotel. There are police officers all over Beale Street as well.
I read the reviews before booking this hotel. They were right regarding the elevators. We were on the 10th floor and we had to go to the 9th to grab the elevator going down. They are old and scary. The day we left they were not working at all. Our room was clean. The bathroom was clean, but, there wasn't a doorknob on the back of the door and the toilet was very slow to fill the water back up. Breakfast was only served to 9:00a.m.- should be until 10:00a.m. No complimentary coffee and the room only supplied one package.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of security

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Central downtown location.
Hotel above public parking garage. No control over who enters elevators to rooms. Breakfast selection minimal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay!

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Spots were everywhere.. The hotel pictures on this site..will fool you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Reasonable Price Close to Beale St

Posted Nov 12, 2015
We wanted a hotel within walking distance to Beale Street at a reasonable price and this hotel was just fine. It had car parking for $10, included breakfast and was clean.