Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Latasa from Memphis

Friends Getaway

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very comfortable,nice,clean and hotel staff were friendly... Nice indoor pool. Breakfast was GREAT! Best hotel breakfast I've ever had.. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Seattle

Great stay in Memphis.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Breakfasts are delicious altho the lines can be long for the cooked to order omelettes and pancakes on weekends. But worth it. Evening cocktails are a nice touch. Noisy lobby due to architecture but bedrooms are at back of suites so sleep not affected. Would definitely stay on a return trip to Memphis.
5 out of 5
by Aljerrias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William from Franklin tn

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by Becky from Horseshoe Bay, Texas

Quick Stay

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
We spent the day in Memphis & enjoyed our over night stay before heading to Oxford for Ole Miss graduation. The hotel is very clean & roomy. The managers special was limited, but still a nice addition. The made to order breakfast is of course always a treat at Embassy. If I find myself needing a hotel in Memphis, I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Greenville, SC

Carpet Soaked From Leak and NO Hot Water...

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was truly terrible. Seemed like a nice hotel but I never had hot water. Called three different times and never got anything done about it. On top of that, there was a leak in my bedroom and the carpet was soaked on the right side of the bed. Unfortunately I didn't realize this until I left my suede shoes there and one of them was on its side and now is most likely ruined. The front desk said they "couldn't" do anything for my since I booked through Hotels.com. I was there for a funeral and just didn't have any fight left in me so I just left. Totally dissatisfied with how that was handled. I shouldn't of had to pay a single penny for that stay. Feel free to contact me live for any other relevant information.
5 out of 5
by Takevia from Little Rock

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay rooms where very nice and clean and the hotel workers was friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY CLEAN!!

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is not what you think of when you think of Embassy Suites. It is a very quirky design inside but I was VERY impressed with how clean the room was. Our bed was too soft (that's a matter of personal taste, not a mark against the hotel) but everything had been renewed in the room. They kept the design of a different hotel (I can't quite put my finger on what chain) in both the atrium and the suite design, and it did offer a nice amount of privacy between the bedroom and the person on the sleeper couch. The elevators are older and a little clunky but function just fine. Upon reflection, I would stay there again, but it is an odd place at first glance. The staff was wonderful!