Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smyrna, TN

Great location!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Great place for families. Excellent breakfast. Love the indoor pool and workout facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too happy

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I was really excited to stay at an embassy suites, but was disappointed. I chose this hotel mainly for nice indoor pool it advertised, so my family and was other guest on spring break were disapointed the pool it advertised was closed for the weekend. A little email or notice on the website would have been nice. Secondly, the social and cook to order free breakfast we did not participate the lines were way too long, should have more staff with these activities when you invite the entire hotel. Rooms were nice & clean but that's it. Not impressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Close to excellent restaurants

Posted Feb 3, 2017
the rooms are around the perimeter of the hotel & center is open with the bar & breakfast area. Tended to be loud in the evening & early morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Great stay. Will stay again. Great food. Great service. Clean room.
4 out of 5
by NICOLE

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
My hotel stay at the Embassy was EXCELLANT. Great location and staff were very friendly. The only complaint I have is my traveling mate and I due to the weather(it was freezing) decided to have dinner at Frank Grisanti's inside the hotel. We were seated promptly by the hostess but waited approx 15 minutes for someone to acknowledge us. The restaurant however didn't seem busy at all. We started researching other places to dine but didn't make it out the door before our waiter showed up at the table. He did apologize for the delay and took our drink orders. After our meal was served and we were done eating we then had to wait approx. 20 minutes to get our check. Maybe they were short staffed or something else but the poor service we received for dinner put a small damper on our evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Great staff. Very friendly and attentive. Location is ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Hotel in Memphis

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: He staff, it was a great place to stay.
Location: So much to do in Memphis.
The staff was amazing from start to finish. Rare to find a place where it is very obvious they like their jobs and do not mind serving the public. They where great checking us in & out, at the breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Love the stay at the embassy hotel, my kids had fun in the pool, love the free breakfast, i enjoyed the athletic room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Everything was great. I enjoyed my stay. There was a lot of improvements since my stay a year ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Worked with us

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I appreciated that they accommodated our unexpected arrival, very late, due to a failed reservation elsewhere. Additionally, they were very easy to work with when our booking agency made a change the following day. Much appreciated by tired travelers.