Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

A Must See Top Tier Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Everything: Staff, Facilities, Cleanliness
Cons: Smoking in front of building by people
Location: n/a
We were greeted at the door by your bell & wonderful staff. The check-in was seamless and the hotel was very clean and updated. The food service and breakfast was also top shelf. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Memphis. I give them 5 stars!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHI

Good Hotel, Great Location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The rooms and complimentary breakfast buff
Cons: Complimentary evening cocktail hour
Location: Tons of shopping/restaurant choices at all price points.
We enjoyed our stay at Embassy Suites; the hotel is located conveniently to the Interstate 240 and close to multiple restaurants and shopping outlets. The staff was very friendly and professional. During our stay, unfortunately the indoor pool was not open, (hence 4 stars). Per some of the earlier reviews, the noise from the Bar in the atrium can be heard inside rooms, however, everything quiets down by 10:30 p.m. There is plenty of complimentary parking and the complimentary breakfast buffet is fabulous! The complimentary evening cocktail hour is more like a few snacks and nothing special, so I'd skip it. All in all, we would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Lorri from Austin

Facilities are fine, service is lacking

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was fine, but the service left much to be desired. Upon check-in, I was curtly told that they had no record of my booking, and the staff member just walked away. I went out to get my phone, which had my confirmation information, and when I returned with the confirmation number, her tone changed rather quickly. She did not apologize at all for her earlier rudeness. The following morning, I got a phone call at 6:30 am, from someone claiming to be from the front desk. They claimed that there was a computer malfunction, and they had to reenter all guest data, blah, blah. It sounded very official, up until they asked for my credit card number. I balked and said, "I'll come down to talk to you". Of course, upon inquiry at the front desk, it was indeed a hoax - a phishing scam. While this may not have been a hotel employee, the fact that the phone call was routed through the front desk, and allowed to ring my room at 6:30 in the morning is unacceptable. The staff manning the front desk merely shrugged, and said they don't really screen calls that come in through the main telephone line. There was no apology, or offer to speak with the staff that routed the call, to ensure that it would no happen again. It left me with a rather bitter feeling, and I left Memphis, feeling scammed. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Marijuana smell came through bathroom vents

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Nice décor, nice breakfast staff
Cons: swimming pool usage and signs could be clarified. There was confusion about what times the kids could swim.
Location: It was a good location, many restaurants and stores nearby
Last day of my stay, my family came back to the hotel room with an extremely strong skunk smell in the entire room. The cleaning staff stated that it was marijuana and that the smell travels through the bathroom vent from other rooms. The smell lasted all evening. I am pregnant and was nauseated all night due to the smell. The hotel offered us another room, but we were leaving the next day so it would have been more difficult to relocate. The only thing the hotel did was spray the room with air freshener.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gerogia

Hotel is nice but manager doesn't return calls

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We had a great stay in Memphis, all was well but prior to the trip, we had several concerns we needed addressed. I called the manager a few times and he was never available. I left two different voicemails 10 days apart and yet, the manager never returned my calls. Luckily we were able to contact a different hotel manager from a different Hilton hotel, and they addressed some of our concerns; we still engaged in this trip with concerns but all was well at the end. The manager needs to be trained on better customer service or perhaps consider getting out of the customer service industry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels