Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
The cable tv barely worked, all of the network stations were almost no picture. The breakfast was coffee, hot water and packets of oatmeal, grits, and small muffins. They didn't have a computer to obtain boarding passes for my trip home. The kid that changed a cable to try and fix the tv was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Hotel Management  , Hotel Management
Frank, we would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches

Posted May 21, 2018
We got in late after an eight hour drive. Staff was really nice and friendly. After checking into our room, we go upstairs and as soon as we opened the door roaches scattered. It was terrible. There was also used water bottles in the room as if it was not cleaned. The manager allowed me to get a refund and we left! Luckily I was able to find a room at another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Hotel Management  , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Please accept our apologies regarding the negative experience you had during your stay at our hotel. We work hard to provide our guests with a pleasant experience, and obviously, we fell short of this. Thank you for bringing the in-suite unwanted guest situation to our attention.  We have our pest control company scheduled to treat the room and the property today. We hope we will have another chance to show you our hospitality in the near future.   Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star rating. It is so good to see your stay with us was comfortable and that you loved our hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
Nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for your wonderful feedback! Every team member here at Extended Stay America works hard to deliver a great guest experience, so we really appreciate you noticing their efforts. We hope you will visit again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Dirty

Posted May 8, 2018
It was bad! old food in the fridge, pizza boxes in the trash can, a 1" roach playing possum, sticky floors just to name a few stuff but i will never stay there again will i stay there. Deserves a -10 rating
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Shawn, thanks for staying with us. We apologize for the problem you had with the cleanliness of your room and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your concerns have been shared with our Housekeeping and Pest control team to ensure our the room is thoroughly treated and cleaned. We hope you will give us a chance to regain your trust on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2018
Cons: Renovate the neighborhood.
Location: Graceland.
The neighborhood was bad. Street condition awful. There are a lot of pot holes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are happy your overall experience was enjoyable, but we are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you due to our neighborhood. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, Mo.

Memphis Stay

Posted Apr 26, 2018
I hope this help. For the price point it's an excellent stay. Being a travel agent, I look at properties as if I'm booking for a client. Rooms clean, nice space, and great price. I would recommend a stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you liked our affordable rates and your well-appointed room. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Run

Posted Apr 15, 2018
This property is filthy!! Poorly maintained! Super disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your visit to our hotel. We're truly sorry your room was not in the spotless condition it should have been when you arrived. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, so what you experienced is not typical for us. Our staff is 100% committed to providing fresh, clean accommodations for all of our guests, and we're sorry this was not the case for you. We are already taking steps to ensure oversights such as this do not happen again. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance the next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The no smoking smoking hall

Posted Apr 11, 2018
You have to sign a no smoking waver form or you get fined $250 but then I walk down my hall and it smells for smoke terribly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are happy your overall visit was pleasant, but we are sorry for the smoke odor you had in the hallway. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and assure you that corrective measures have been taken. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arnold, MO

Not what was advertised

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Quite and close enough to everything without having to hear everything outside
Cons: see my complaints above.
Location: It was in an industrial park, that was not an issue at all. It was nice & quite to sleep at night. Close to highway or Graceland. Convenient location
Called hotel to let them know I would be close to 11pm. The girl on the phone was super polite &friendly. Assured me it was no problem. Upon check in the night clerk was extremely nice. Went Downhill from there. No hot water to take a shower at midnight after a long drive.Or rest of stay. Shower curtain was too short to stay in the tub & water was all over the floor & soaked the floor mat, while wiping the floor, the towel turned brown! I don't expect luxury, but do expect clean. running the fan on the AC over night like I do everywhere I stay for noise and circulation to the air, woke up next morning with a sore throat, but this is a reaction I get to mold. I didn't think much of it at first. Took meds did my thing for the day out of the room. Felt great within a few hours of leaving the room. Back in for the night, at 10pm. my adult son & I both work up with sore throats next morning. I knew it was something to do with the vent/fan. Told the lady at front desk, she could have cared less. it was only 8:50 am & they were out of coffee. I asked if they could make more, & I would come back down to get it in a little bit. It was not what she wanted to do. She said they quit serving at 9:30. I mentioned it was over 30 minutes from now. She stated well I guess i will make some in a little bit. I really don't like to leave bad reviews for places, this is worse stay I"ve had for 4 day stay At checkout clerk noted these plus more issues. No apology or anything
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Lisa, we apologize for the issues you encountered with our service and your room and regret the inconvenience these caused. We never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you encountered is not acceptable, and we will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that chance in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management