Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great experience, Jay was wondering and took care of every need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your comments with us. I am glad you were well taken care of by our staff and that you had an excellent experience. Jay will be informed on the amazing job he did. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not so great, But I guess I get what I pay for... Smell bad Shower knobs didn't work, was really hard to get a shower :-(
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that there was an odor and the shower knob didn’t work. In response to your feedback, I am going to make sure maintenance is notified to check all showers and change out air freshener filters. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing ous. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by thelrese

One night only!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rhonda from Rancho Cucuamango, Ca

Metiocre

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very metiocre hotel. Big overflowing trash cans sit by outside door entrances which didn't get emptied during our two day stay. Musty old smell in hallways. My first last visit. Back to Comfy Suites we go!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t pleasant. Thanks to your comments, we continuously strive to create an exceptional stay for our guest. I apologize for not meeting that expectation. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Highly disappointed. The chain is nice but this location was not. It's in a horrible location, with no restaurants close by and a sketchy neighborhood. We had to resort to take out. When arriving I had to switch rooms three times because the first two had not been cleaned yet. The first floor smelled awful, even in the hallway. I paid a lot to stay here and if I would have gotten my money back, I would have checked out immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. While we are delighted you chose our hotel, I'm disappointed that we weren't able to meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on being your Home Away From Home. Please accept my apology for the issues your encountered. We can assure you that we will work toward changing your perception of our hotel. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by THANH from Virginia

Bed odor

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room is OK for the price paid. Bed odor was quite strong. We had to put a towel on top of the pillow to ward off the smell. Front desk clerk told us complimentary breakfast started at 5:00AM, but at 5:15 there was still nothing. A large trash container was placed right at the entrance to the hallway and smell so bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are happy you found value; however, we apologize for the odor and miscommunication about the time breakfast started. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are placing measures in place to prevent this from happening again. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in Memphis.