Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great experience, Jay was wondering and took care of every need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your comments with us. I am glad you were well taken care of by our staff and that you had an excellent experience. Jay will be informed on the amazing job he did. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Pay by credit card and have to leave $100 cash dep

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Desk staff is nice
I think their policy is a bit messed up. I don't live at this hotel like a lot of the people there. I use it for business but now they have a policy where you have to pay $100 cash deposit at check in even when you pay in advance by credit card and can leave a credit card for incidentals at the desk at check in. That is crazy. I have never in all my years of traveling ever had to give a hotel a cash deposit at check in and $100 that is crazy. I am a great guest and the manager and I have talked for years when I am there for travel. I have never ever left a room dirty or destroyed and I would think they would appreciate a guest like that. A non smoking business person who uses the room to only sleep and shower while in town on business. I will never be staying at this hotel again. PS. If you want to sleep past 9am it wont happen because the HOUSEKEEPING woman wakes you up every single morning knocking on the door every single time I have stayed there. I have always dealt with it but as I am making this review I may as well tell you now. Check out is at 11 but she will be knocking at 9 to wake you up. Every single time I have stayed there this has happened....including this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not so great, But I guess I get what I pay for... Smell bad Shower knobs didn't work, was really hard to get a shower :-(
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that there was an odor and the shower knob didn’t work. In response to your feedback, I am going to make sure maintenance is notified to check all showers and change out air freshener filters. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing ous. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by thelrese

One night only!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rhonda from Rancho Cucuamango, Ca

Metiocre

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very metiocre hotel. Big overflowing trash cans sit by outside door entrances which didn't get emptied during our two day stay. Musty old smell in hallways. My first last visit. Back to Comfy Suites we go!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t pleasant. Thanks to your comments, we continuously strive to create an exceptional stay for our guest. I apologize for not meeting that expectation. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Highly disappointed. The chain is nice but this location was not. It's in a horrible location, with no restaurants close by and a sketchy neighborhood. We had to resort to take out. When arriving I had to switch rooms three times because the first two had not been cleaned yet. The first floor smelled awful, even in the hallway. I paid a lot to stay here and if I would have gotten my money back, I would have checked out immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. While we are delighted you chose our hotel, I'm disappointed that we weren't able to meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on being your Home Away From Home. Please accept my apology for the issues your encountered. We can assure you that we will work toward changing your perception of our hotel. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.