Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by THANH from Virginia

Bed odor

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room is OK for the price paid. Bed odor was quite strong. We had to put a towel on top of the pillow to ward off the smell. Front desk clerk told us complimentary breakfast started at 5:00AM, but at 5:15 there was still nothing. A large trash container was placed right at the entrance to the hallway and smell so bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are happy you found value; however, we apologize for the odor and miscommunication about the time breakfast started. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are placing measures in place to prevent this from happening again. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in Memphis.
4 out of 5
by BUHYUN

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
all good (Except Breakfast) trust Extended stay america.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, but I'm disappointed that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by Amanda from Laurens, SC

I'll pass on this one!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Something was wrong with the handle on the toilet. Thought the toilet might flood every single time it was flushed. The floors were sticky. Not dirty sticky but it was almost as if the floor cleaner they used caused a residue. Bed was hard as a rock. I guess you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience and the issues in your room to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you didn't have a pleasurable experience with us. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will make a commitment to make sure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
by Travis from Harrodsburg, KY

8 Fifty-Nine Ent

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very good overall. Booked rooms for 4 people and everyone was satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. As this hotel’s manager, I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay the extra $ for a better hotel

Posted May 4, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was nice and personable, but that was the only positive. The hallways were stifling hot and smelled like stale cigarette smoke covered by 6 different scents of Glade spray; same for the room. Thank goodness I don't have to spend too much time in it!! Also, Be sure you don't carry unwanted cockroaches home in your luggage like I unknowingly did.
5 out of 5
by Tammy from Massachusetts

Memphis stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here often for business when I am in town and the staff is awesome, rooms have been newly renovated and are very nice now. At least the ones I have stayed in. I love staying here and it is very close to my Memphis offices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your experience at our hotel. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the renovation of our rooms as well as our friendly customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Tampa

peaceful

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but they need to ups the tv channels

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Tv just have local channel and nothing digital but the hotel was nice and clean and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our TV channel selection was not to your satisfaction. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our comfortable rooms. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was very peaceful and quiet very clean ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.