Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Night manager Frank

Posted May 23, 2017
Let's be clear he did Apologize but he tried to come in my room because it was a computer error stating that the room was empty but it scared the life out of me
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dena, I regret that the issue you experienced resulted in your disappointment. I have shared your feedback with the staff member you mentioned and steps have already been taken to prevent these mistakes from being repeated in the future. We hope you will consider this as isolated and return as we would love to replace this experience with a more positive memory! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

I won't be back there very soon

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: There was a fabulous new LA Fitness nearby (there is no gym in the hotel). Next time, I'll see if the LA Fitness will let me stay there
Cons: Just about everything... See above
Location: Downtown Memphis is 20 minutes away
When I walkw into the room, the first thing I noticed was that the furniture was old & depressing. It looks as if the furniture was bought second hand. One of the dresser drawers was broken. The room was clean enough, but the bathroom vent was caked with dust. I was only looking for a place to sleep to take in the Memphis May Music Festival, so it was sufficient for my needs. But, no hangers in the closet? No dishes in the kitchen? No ice in the freezer? If you want a place to really stay & live in, this isn't the place. Sparse would be a diplomatic word to describe the rooms. The room was about $150/night. Apparently, even a little bit of luxury costs more. Here is what I don't understand- the trash in the parking lot trash can was overflowing & there was trash strewn across the parking lot. No one ever emptied the trash. Sunday morning there were three employees talking behind the counter. Do you think any of them would have walked outside & emptied the trash? NEVER! Apparently, it is called an Extended Stay because the trash outside stays extended in the trash can. DISGUSTING. The employees working there were nice enough, but I noticed when I checked out the clerk behind the counter never asked "How was your stay?" I had the feeling that she was afraid of my answer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Brian, I apologize that we failed to provide you an exceptional stay. I am concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our housekeeping for review and action. We would like to inform you that, to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, these items are available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the room, and our team gladly delivers them upon request. I hope you will give us another chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Horrible

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Called in advance to make sure they had roll away beds for our 7yr old, they said yes booked room 2nights,got there they were super busy asked 3times over a period of 3hrs for the roll away bed,when she finally got time to give to me we went upstairs only to find out they had none!!they couldn't help me,wouldn't accomodate me,my 7yo son slept in a chair for the first night.after calling around and being onhold until 130pm the next day they finally showed up with a bed!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Front desk staff are horrible to deal with. Not friendly Towards their guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the Hotel facility

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location for my business trip, comfort,appropriately priced.
Cons: Caused me not living problems but here was a small plumbing leak around the base of the commode. I feel confident this issue will be repaired.
Location: Great for me
Location was great for my business purposes and this hotel was appropriately priced compared to amenities and living comfort. Too, this hotel provided adequate parking spaces.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see you valued our convenient location, affordable rates, and the overall great experience you received at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, not good on amenities.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Waited for strict check in time of 3 but had to wait 45 more minutes for cleaning. No coffee maker, dishes, silverware, paper towels, no ice, no amenities of any kind and terrible offerings of 'grab and go' breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

Basic room with kitchen and no cooking utensils.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Basic room with kitchenette. No utensils provided for cooking except at additonal costs. Bring your own. Nice sized refrigerator. Comfortable. Noise only came from door latch closings by the guests. Quiet location, tucked away from main road. Decent lightning. Clean bathroom. The breakfast was very, very minimal and it was frequently out of coffee and/or some type of food. Food was only carbs. A few door hardware issues need to be addressed or fixed. No housekeeping unless u pay more. U can get extra towels/shampoo etc. at the desk. Pet fee is $50 a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Fine, but not very detailed and thorough staff.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff, adequately clean, nice area. Sufficient for the price.
Cons: Be more detailed on toiletries. Should have TP, Tissues, hand soap, body soap, shampoo. Get better tv and internet. Ice machine.
Location: Work takes me to all the places I've never wanted to go. I'll literally never come to Memphis the rest of my life except for work. Not even for Jesus.
Front desk staff are usually unresponsive to phonecalls, but always pleasant in person. For work I stay in this hotel at least 3 nights a week the past 2 months. Numerous times there is no TP, not enough towels, No working internet, no toiletries, just really basic housekeeping is not thorough. They don't have an ice machine, which is fine I guess, but it would be convenient. Overall the rooms are fine for work trips. Theyre cleaner, more comfortable, and feel better for the price compared to other hotels, tv channels are not great, nor are they good quality (a theme in memphis hotels). Decent area. Again, staff is always pleasant in person, but they don't go above and beyond. Out of mediocre hotels, including the ESA on popular (not great at all), this one on Quail Hollow is the better ones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our apologies that you were inconvenienced during your stay, especially due to the lack of toiletries. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to know we provided you with a comfortable room at an affordable price. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murray, KY

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: It was located in a safe neighborhood.
Cons: There could have been things in the room like silverware, glasses, and cups.
Location: It is located in Germantown, TN , a posh area of Memphis. There are nice restaurants and shops nearby.
The rooms were clean. You have to ask for things like glasses and cups. The beds were just full size beds, and there was no couch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Stay is ok for overnight. Horrible smoke smell in room which I was given a non smoking rom. Liquor can in hallway. Area seemed safe for most part