Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Front desk staff are horrible to deal with. Not friendly Towards their guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the Hotel facility

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location for my business trip, comfort,appropriately priced.
Cons: Caused me not living problems but here was a small plumbing leak around the base of the commode. I feel confident this issue will be repaired.
Location: Great for me
Location was great for my business purposes and this hotel was appropriately priced compared to amenities and living comfort. Too, this hotel provided adequate parking spaces.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, not good on amenities.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Waited for strict check in time of 3 but had to wait 45 more minutes for cleaning. No coffee maker, dishes, silverware, paper towels, no ice, no amenities of any kind and terrible offerings of 'grab and go' breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

Basic room with kitchen and no cooking utensils.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Basic room with kitchenette. No utensils provided for cooking except at additonal costs. Bring your own. Nice sized refrigerator. Comfortable. Noise only came from door latch closings by the guests. Quiet location, tucked away from main road. Decent lightning. Clean bathroom. The breakfast was very, very minimal and it was frequently out of coffee and/or some type of food. Food was only carbs. A few door hardware issues need to be addressed or fixed. No housekeeping unless u pay more. U can get extra towels/shampoo etc. at the desk. Pet fee is $50 a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Fine, but not very detailed and thorough staff.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff, adequately clean, nice area. Sufficient for the price.
Cons: Be more detailed on toiletries. Should have TP, Tissues, hand soap, body soap, shampoo. Get better tv and internet. Ice machine.
Location: Work takes me to all the places I've never wanted to go. I'll literally never come to Memphis the rest of my life except for work. Not even for Jesus.
Front desk staff are usually unresponsive to phonecalls, but always pleasant in person. For work I stay in this hotel at least 3 nights a week the past 2 months. Numerous times there is no TP, not enough towels, No working internet, no toiletries, just really basic housekeeping is not thorough. They don't have an ice machine, which is fine I guess, but it would be convenient. Overall the rooms are fine for work trips. Theyre cleaner, more comfortable, and feel better for the price compared to other hotels, tv channels are not great, nor are they good quality (a theme in memphis hotels). Decent area. Again, staff is always pleasant in person, but they don't go above and beyond. Out of mediocre hotels, including the ESA on popular (not great at all), this one on Quail Hollow is the better ones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our apologies that you were inconvenienced during your stay, especially due to the lack of toiletries. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to know we provided you with a comfortable room at an affordable price. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murray, KY

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: It was located in a safe neighborhood.
Cons: There could have been things in the room like silverware, glasses, and cups.
Location: It is located in Germantown, TN , a posh area of Memphis. There are nice restaurants and shops nearby.
The rooms were clean. You have to ask for things like glasses and cups. The beds were just full size beds, and there was no couch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avg rooms, but clean hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
location is far east side, clean basic , hot water and coffee,& pkg roll for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Stay Away

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Loud vehicle parked outside of window in the early morning I was awakened and could not go back to sleep .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself and the rooms were clean, functional, and modern. The neighborhood is especially nice. My only complaint is with the staff. When I walked in to register, I waited in the lobby for at least five minutes before anyone appeared to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but our room was a bit dirty

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Cheap, but our room was a bit dirty. E.g. there were big balls of hair and piles of dirt in the bathroom. The continental breakfast was crap, just some granola bars and pre-packaged muffins.