Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Job

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Better WiFi
Location: Lots of places to eat and shop
I have a good experience the staff was well trained and courteous. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The digital cable was not working at it's best but it was a good stay overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown. We are glad to read you enjoyed your time with us and that our convenient location and courteous associates left you with a good impression. We appreciate your suggestion and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, loved the room

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Location, great staff,
Cons: Eliminate roaches
Location: Great access to city, interstate, nearby restaurants, safe area, quiet rooms. Will absolutely go back
Every thing was great until I saw the largest ROACH I've ever seen in my life. The roach crawled out the hair dryer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your overall time with us and that you were impressed with our convenient location and friendly service. However, we are sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. We will address this matter with our Head of Housekeeping in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We appreciate your feedback and hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Memphis Stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was very helpful. We were on the 3rd floor and the elevators were very quick to respond to call button.
Cons: The breakfast could have been more substantial maybe the muffins that they used to have.
Location: The location was near a number of shopping areas (groceries, shopping & plant nurseries)
The room and hotel was very clean. The staff provide us with ice from their own break room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Warren, it was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Memphis – Germantown. We are delighted you loved your stay with us and appreciate your compliment on our service and the location of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback about our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast selections. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Good hotel outside of Memphis center

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, non-smoking, quiet, great amenities. Traffic light beside hotel for easy in-out.
Cons: Need to check lights for any burn outs and make sure all items are accounted for before new guests arrive.
Location: Busy street. Food available across the street and in the area. Traffic light beside hotel for easy in-out access.
Was able to check in early (2:30 instead of 3 pm). Rooms was very clean and comfortable. Bed was a little stiff but fine for me. Friendly helpful staff. Good price. This hotel is an extended stay so do not expect your room to be cleaned unless you request it (might be an extra charge if less than a week) and if you need anything like extra towels they are available at the front desk if you ask along with anything else you may need for your stay. Great stay at clean affordable non-smoking hotel. Only minor problems encountered such as missing remote control and one light burned out. Nothing that can not be overlooked or immediately fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Memphis – Germantown. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and that our location close to the various attraction was perfect for your needs. I have shared your concerns with my entire team to ensure it never happens again. We appreciate your observations and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent staff. Friendly and courteous.

Posted May 9, 2017
In town for daughter's college graduation. Excellent stay!!! I visit Memphis frequently with pets and this was best hotel yet!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Rick, it was a pleasure to read your fantastic review about Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown. We strive to provide our guests outstanding hospitality, and comfortable facilities, so your compliments serve as an encouragement to all of us. We hope to be your hotel of choice every time you visit our area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Never again

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Bathroom was not too dirty, kitchen was filthy, bed uncomfortable, breakfast was non existent. The one staff we saw our entire stay was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Called to get towels and sheets for sofa bed, none were available and they didn't bring them up! Trash was under sofa bed! Made it there to check in and room wasn't ready!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Our employees have stayed here for over a month and the management and staff are great to work with. Very clean facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am more than pleased to read our staff made a positive impression through excellent customer service. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Lora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Anthony

I won't be back

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived at the hotel at 7 pm to find out my room was not ready. We had to down size rooms because they only had one person working the desk and trying to clean rooms. The breakfast was not existent said continental breakfast in the description no such luck.