Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
My husband and I usually stay at Hilton or Marriott brand hotels, but decided to stay here for our short visit to see family. The hotel was under renovation. The room was ok for a short stay and the manager Sonya was very friendly and handled our concerns professionally.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Location in Memphis convenient for our trip

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change staff and management and maybe it can be saved.
We arrived late in the night and the night staff was not happy to assist with our check in. It was as though we were an inconvenience to her, even though we had reservation and she should have known we were coming for the night. Her computer had a problem and she was so upset she was going to have to get assistance on her shift. It was a very uncomfortable situation. We used this location because we were traveling with our dog and they advertised pet friendly. Well NOT pet friendly. They advertised, clean and newly remodeled. It was the dirtiest room and hotel hallways I have ever scene. If I was not exhausted from driving 12 hours I would have left. I slept four hours and left. The morning when I left the hallway had trash in the hallway I don't even want to list on here. Enough said, I really, really don't recommend this hotel for anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the rate in a big city.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff. Good Rate.
Cons: Continental breakfast.
Good night's sleep - Breakfast is minimal - but what I expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff makes up for it

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
it was better than expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see our staff made a positive impression on you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Bed cover was dirty and room was very out dates. It was a non-smoking room, but still smelled like smoke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town for the Holidays, and n was a last minute booking , but I enjoyed all the amenities, and I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed our location, amenities, and would stay with us again. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN

Worst place ever!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
There is NO breakfast, it's just a grab & go. We were only given 1 wash cloth for 3 people. Our hairdryer was missing. There were no pots, pans or utensils like it said. The dresser in our room was broke. We had to pay a $100 deposit that we didn't know about till we got there. We got it back but still. We had a non smoking room but in the elevator & in the hall smelled of cigarette smoke. The worst hotel I've ever stayed in!!!