Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep driving

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The pool water chemicals were not adjusted correctly. Caused inflammation and burning of my daughter's skin and burning of my husbands eyes. When we entered our room the.temp was 90 degrees. Door handles were actually hot to the touch. Temp outside was cool. We had to leave our air conditioning on at max just to reach a reasonable temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East Galleria. I'm so sorry to learn about the issues you experienced with the pool and heat in your room during your stay. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure these were isolated. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we might have a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Samantha B. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

They lied and they are liars

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Cons: The front desk lies and then they refuse to answer their phone.
I was told they needed a credit card for incidentals they said it would be a hold of $20, as I paid for the room through Expedia. The hotel put a hold for $102 and $122, locking up my credit card. It took five call saying to get someone to answer. I am not going to use either Expedia or Fairfield again. I do not tolerate lying, liars and people that do not keep their word. Do not stay there, it is more trouble than it is worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for the review. Please accept my apologies for the error that occurred with your bill. I assure you this is not typical and was an unfortunate glitch in our new system. All charges have been reversed and I'm so very sorry for the inconvenience and headache this caused. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we can have a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Samantha B. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great experience

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Nice hotel, good loacation (especially for shopping), and clean. The staffers were really nice & gave a great restaurant recommendation! The restaurant was German Commesary in Germantown. BEST BBQ!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Two day stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We enjoyed our stay...very clean and comfortable...the best breakfast we have ever seen in a hotel..the nicest lady helping us...she was so sweet and caring.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here right after a minor car accident on the interstate and we were very shook up. The staff was amazing, very kind and compassionate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable room

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
After driving for 10 hours it was great having a pool and hot tub to relax and unwind in. The room was very nice, had a comfortable bed, and the WiFi worked (made my teenage happy). Overall it was a very nice room at a good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff were very pleasant. Breakfast was better than most with choices and variety
Cons: Room air conditioning would not get as cool as we prefer.
Location: Close to many food choices, theaters and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman, United States of America

Just a quick overnight stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was very nice and seemed happy. Room was nice and the beds were very comfortable for us. Breakfast was better than expected; it included fresh fruit and eggs, along with what we expected for a Continental Breakfast.
Cons: I really have no complaints or suggestions. The parking is a little strange and there's now covered drive-thru for check-in.
Location: We were not there long enough to explore, but the area is upscale, I'd say.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolfchase Memphis

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff clean and comfortable rooms.