Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Staff training regarding enforcing civil behavior of its clients.
Location: Location is a bit sketchy but what you would expect for the price. Easy access to the highway.
The room was clean and staff were overall very friendly. My issue was with the quality of the room. It was dank and damp, I swear there must have been mold in there somewhere. I went into my stay perfectly healthy and left with some sort of respiratory infection. By the end of my stay I could barely breath and I couldn't lie down at night b/c of coughing. There also needs to be some kind of policy enforced about behavior. There was a group of children and teenagers in and out of the pool who were walking around the hotel barefoot and wet, leaving puddles everywhere - in the dining area at breakfast, in the hallways, in the elevators. Additionally, there was some family drama at the entrance where one guest and her family decided they were going to have a very loud feud for all of us to be forced to endure. Instead of calling the police or even asking the guests to leave, staff congregated in the entryway to observe - even after I specifically suggested they contact the police to clear the area. I needed to leave through the front entrance and did not feel safe doing so. Still, no action from the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room quality.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The pool/hot tub & the breakfast
Cons: change the carpet in the room it reeks!
Location: Location was good near expessway
The room we were in smelled horrible, The deodorant didn't work. I placed my computer bag next to the the air unit & it still reeks of the deodorant they used, but lucky for me it doesn't smell like the carpet. The chair for the desk was over the smell so you were forced to deal with it. The room odor affected the stay, It was a two day stay &we changed our trip last minute so we toughed it out.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Knoxville

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Not Good. Not get much sleep due to the noise of the leaking the toilet water all night and the water dripping from the AC unit above hitting the window. Also the bathtub did not drain correctly, it was plugged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Emily, Hotel Management
I am truly sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations! I do, however, greatly appreciate you sharing your experience, as the feedback from our guests is used to further train our staff and make the necessary improvements that will keep our guests coming back. My hope is that we have another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you, again, and safe travels!
5 out of 5
by mvb

would stay again!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
very nice and convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort and price.
Cons: There was a vague smell of mildew during the rain. Not sure if this was from being on the first floor or not.
Location: We went to visit the University of Memphis.
The hotel staff was nice. We enjoyed our stay. The only complaints are that the pool was being serviced during our stay. We didn't plan to use it on this stay though. The other complaint is that the ice machine on the floor we stayed on was not working properly. Everything else was acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016
fridge was dirty and still had drinks in it. The window was opened (yes, it opens) when we arrived. I kept looking around like, what is that noise. Can't be a car...low and behold, the window was opened. Weird. When i went to the front desk to inform them, the clerk state...oh, okay. i'll mark it down. When I booked this room, I indicated that there would be 4 to my party and only 3 towels were provided. What...we have to share? one of the bed shirts were stain with dirt. The breakfast was okay, but you would be better off going somewhere and pay. The serving area was small and very crowed. I had to keep asking the kitchen lady to refill the coffee, sausage and paper plates. Geez, she must have been pretty busy...somewhere.
4 out of 5
by Reisender

Kurzer Aufenthalt

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel ist in Ordnung, es kommt immer darauf an was man in der Gegend zu tun hat. Alle Leute waren sehr Freundlich und Zuvorkommend.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paulanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Forney

So refreshing after a long day's drive!

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
So refreshing to go to a hotel that is so comfortable after a long day of driving. Clean smell, clean carpets, new paint, large room, very comfortable beds, powerful shower, helpful and friendly staff, hot breakfast-delicious!