Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff far from Beale street

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel review when we booked said it was close to Beale street. It was a 20min drive. Hotel was next to the freeway so it was very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel was very clean and so was the down stairs area. The food at breakfast was pretty good as well. I didn't have any complaints about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by belinda, Hotel Management
thanks traveler for the great review you, like all our guest are truly appreciated. Thanks for making the choice to stay with us the the Fairfield Inn by Marriott (Macon Cove) Memphis TN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New carpets

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, great night sleep, room sorta smelled like mold but front desk put in us a different room. Everything was great after that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by belinda, Hotel Management
Hello Favorite traveler: to begin thank you tremendously for the great review, now I wish to apologize for the initial issues you experienced with your first room we have an amazing training discussion for our staff daily which focuses on guest experiences thank you for allowing us this opportunity to resolve all of your concerns thank you for staying and thank you for telling all your friends about how great we are. we look forward to your next visit at the Bestwestern Gen X. Memphis TN .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville Tennessee

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: In door pool and continental breakfast.the hours offer for breakfast.
Cons: Small beds, otherwise nice size rooms. No other things to mention.
Location: Very convenient to many restaurants and movie theaters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

absolutely lovely

Posted Oct 2, 2016
nothing to complain about, the hotel was lovely and so was the great service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

good hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
the hotel is located in an area where worked for us very good. is clean , the room was comfortable, the employees are very friendly, it was pleasant to stayed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin, Tn

Staff was the greatest!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was the best!
Cons: after only a one night stay I have nothing to recommend.
Location: Not near the choices of restaurants the Fairfield offers at exit 18 on Hwy 64
My only real complaint would be noise from trucks on the interstate. This Hotel backs up to I40 and if you are a light sleeper this may not be for you. Staff were overly friendly and accommodating. I made a reservation thinking I was staying at the Fairfield on highway 64 at exit 18, instead of this hotel at exit 12. Had I made the reservations thru Marriott instead of Expedia I could have swapped. Not sure it was worth saving a few $'s. I will pay closer attention next time. No real issues with this hotel except the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis! With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs, so please accept our apology for not quite meeting your expectations. I do, however, want to thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and let you know that your feedback will be shared with the team for continued improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It was close to a lot of things and very safe. The hotel was very quiet and the staff were really nice and helpful. Breakfast was OK
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Location: The location was sub-standard, near highway and in the back of a large parking lot.
Hotel is well staffed and kept. The mattress was very worn and dated. Not the greatest location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by EmilyK, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Memphis! We greatly appreciate your kind words regarding the staffing and upkeep of our establishment, as we take pride in providing the highest quality accommodations possible to our guests. While we do strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, I would like to apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with the team so that we may continue improving the product and service that we offer. Thank you again and we hope for the chance to serve you again during future travels!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad, bad

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The room was hot, never really cooled off, it smelled of a pungent chemical smell, and I saw 3 huge roaches running around throughout the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Emily K., Hotel Management
While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, especially where pests are concerned. This is the first I have heard of roach sightings this season and that is definitely something we want to take care of immediately. Once again, please accept our apologies, and we hope to have another opportunity to provide you with an exceptional stay in the future.