Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Nice Hotel Close to work and expressway, Starbucks

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Prompt service and two bottle of water. Cleanliness, everyday room service which is very important.
Cons: Workout Equipment.
Location: Location is fabulous
My experience has been very good with the hotel staff and service, only thing lacking is workout area equipment has to be updated and add some more equipment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Rjordan, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback Mohammed and also thanks for your 5 out 5 stars. Please let us know what needs to be updated in our workout rooms. Our workout facility always has high marks and I want that to continue. We appreciate all our guest reviews and I know some equipment will be ordered for our renovation but I don't know the specifics at this time. As always we appreciate your positive review and your business. Sincerely, Robin Jordan Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Being near Germantown
Cons: add breakfast to all packages, it might make up for the other disadvantages
Situated between the East and West-Bound lanes of a busy Poplar Street, the noise never goes away. You could hear loud sound systems in the cars passing by. The public areas were nice and well-kept. The rooms were a little on the cheaper side. smaller TV's, wall A/C unit varied between 65 and 80 when set on 72, and had to wedge myself between the vanity and the toilet to close the bathroom door. My room for just at $100 didn't include breakfast, which was a disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Rjordan, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your feedback.I am sorry about the issues you had with your stay. I will bring all those concerns to our Front Desk Supervisor and GM. We value all our guest reviews and look forward hopefully to you staying with us again. We will let you know when our renovations begin on our hotel and hopefully we will change your opinion of us. Sincerely, Robin Jordan Director of Sales
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice stay for one night, good location, loud music from the parking lot was distracting, did not like having room right next to the exit staircase
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Rjordan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much for your review. I am sorry you didn't like that your sleeping room was near the exit staircase. Please let us know that next time during your check in process so we can make sure you are not near loud or heavy traffic areas within the hotel. We appreciate your business so very much and look forward to serving you again! Sincerely, Robin Jordan Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Small but clean and comfortable. Only bad thing was water pressure wasn't that good in shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Rjordan, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your feedback and please let us know if this ever happens again. We would be happy to send our engineering staff up to your sleeping room or possibly move you to another room where the water pressure is acceptable to you. Let us know if you ever return to Memphis and we would love to serve you again! Sincerely, Robin Jordan Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
It was very clean and quiet. The staff was so polite. This will be my go to hotel when I visit Memphis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Rjordan, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey. That is awesome that when you come back to Memphis you will be staying with us again. We love that! Thanks again and have a great week! Sincerely, Robin Jordan Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Jim
Cons: it is fine.
Location: Excellent Location
Enjoyed Breakfast, Nice workout area. It is an good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Rjordan, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We do appreciate you taking the time to tell us how your stay went. We hope you will stay with us in the future the next time you travel to Memphis. Thanks again and have a great weekend! Sincerely, Robin Jordan Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Water bottle and Jim.
Cons: I do not think of anything now may next time I will in mind.
Location: Good Location
Very good experience. I like the Jim area, especially bottle of water in the room not many hotels understand the value of water bottle..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Rjordan, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your positive review. We love that you had an awesome experience at our hotel. Our hotel in many ways is definitely a great value and we appreciate your feedback. Please visit us again and safe travels. Sincerely, Robin Jordan Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Quiet, comfy hotel in East Memphis

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: It's location, free wifi, and friendly staff.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby and not far to the mall.
My daughter lives in Memphis and we stayed here 2 nights to have some time away from the two little kids. We wanted to stay someplace convenient, with parking and free wifi. The front desk staff was so friendly and helpful throughout the stay. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Rjordan, Hotel Management
Dear Janice, Thanks so much for your positive feedback. It is great to hear you had a great stay and got some time away from the little ones. As a mother I know I need time away as well. Please visit us again and we appreciate your kind words. Thanks again and hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Robin Jordan Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place But....

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
All the service from the hotel was great and the staff was very nice. This indeed was a nice place but.... we did have a problem with the hotel security, a little old lady that seemed to harass certain people including us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest! Thank you for your kind words and 4 star rating of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East. I have forwarded your review to the Front Desk Manager so he can extend your praises to his staff. I am sorry to hear about your exchange with the security guard. I will be sure to connect with her and her direct supervisor about your unpleasant experience. I hope you choose Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East on your next visit to Memphis. Stephanie D. Cisneros Sales Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Cons: tissues were not replenished...except for the 5 tissues that the staff made into a flower. The body wash was never replenished.
breakfast was way too expensive for the cafeteria-quality. plastic utensils and paper plates for $10 soggy eggs is ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by rjordan, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to give us feedback about our hotel. I am truly sorry about the service issues you had at our property. Please let us know if you ever return to Memphis and we would love for you to give us another chance. Thanks so much for your time and again we appreciate your business. Sincerely, Robin Jordan Director of Sales