Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Cons: tissues were not replenished...except for the 5 tissues that the staff made into a flower. The body wash was never replenished.
breakfast was way too expensive for the cafeteria-quality. plastic utensils and paper plates for $10 soggy eggs is ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by rjordan, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to give us feedback about our hotel. I am truly sorry about the service issues you had at our property. Please let us know if you ever return to Memphis and we would love for you to give us another chance. Thanks so much for your time and again we appreciate your business. Sincerely, Robin Jordan Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great night

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The bed was super comfy and with the fan on for white noise, I slept like a champ!
The customer service I received on a late Friday evening was outstanding! Marcy went above and beyond when there was a small issue with my first room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newton, NC

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Thick doors, so we didn't hear any noises from outside at all, which is remarkable. Sweet staff. Hot tea and coffee in lobby. It was fantastic.
Cons: RIVER OAKS RESTAURANT BESIDE THEM FROM WHICH YOU ORDER ROOM SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE, AND I GOT FOOD POISONING FROM THEIR CHICKEN.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jones

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: THE OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE THAT ALL OF THE EMPLOYEES ON EACH SHIFT HAD !!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was rude

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I asked for a phone charger to buy or borrow. After the young man behind the Desk disappeared for a few minutes. He returned and acted like he didn't know what I needed. Then said no he didn't have one, instead of their offering a solution I had to ask where I could buy one and ended up going to target. I am sure that countless people leave chargers in the rooms that could be loaned or even have one of each to buy behind the counter. That would me me feel like I was cared for by the hotel that I paid a premium price to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by rjordan, Hotel Management
I am truly sorry and thanks so much for bringing it to my attention. I have notified our front desk manager and he will take care of the situation. I hope you will visit us again and we are looking to possibly put phone charges in our market for future. Thanks again and we appreciate your business! Sincerely, Robin Jordan Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville NJ

Not bad

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: They Gym facilities were very clean, uncrowded and extensive.
This hotel served it purpose, was easy to get to and wasn't over priced. They Gym facility was deserted and very large. However the staff alternated from being so helpful they were intrusive to being completely incompetent and unhelpful. Upon checkout the front desk person was unable to mail a package that was already posted for me and suggested that I find a UPS store somewhere, and she could not help me recycle the excess papers etc. from a business meeting I had the day before. After requesting a room away from the elevator, my room was next to the elevator on the 5th floor and it sounded like someone was trying to break in every time the elevator came up to the floor. Additionally the door to the adjacent room was so close to mine that it sounded like people were entering my room when they were entering the room next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by rjordan, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for review and we appreciate your feedback. I will take your review to the front desk manager and discuss this matter with him. I will also tell all front desk agents to make sure and look at notes on all reservations. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Expected Better

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Overall I was a little disappointed with the condition of the room. The bathroom is so small the door hits the toilet when opened. Furniture was scratched, and the decor just seemed dated. There is a fee for confidential breakfast. On a positive note, the area did seem very safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by rjordan, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the feedback. We are actually renovating at the beginning of the year. I am truly sorry but we do not have complimentary breakfast. We have continental and full American breakfast and it isn't included in the rate. We appreciate your review and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Robin Jordan Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
My husband and I stayed in Memphis for my 30th birthday. We had a blast! Room very clean, front desk clerks very helpful and nice and the bed is awesome! It sits high and just cozy! Room was very clean and the shower gel smelled awesome and refreshing! One of the best hotels I've stayed in! Beale at about 15min away! And enjoyed the museum at the Loraine hotel, it's about 2-3hrs but worth every minute! We enjoyed the good soul food at Arcade restaurant! This was just a great trip overall!! Again the hotel was great, clean towel and they clean your room without you having to run housekeeping down. Even thogh
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great hotel situated conveniently to downtown and highway access. The facility was very clean and the staff was very courteous and professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Nice Hotel!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I was very pleased with this hotel. I booked this hotel for a weekend with my husband. He was in Memphis working and I came to visit. He took an uber to the hotel and arrives before me. When I called, they were very pleasant and allowed my husband to check into our room with no hesitation. The beds are so comfy, I wanted to pack it up in my suitcase and bring it home with me. The staff is friendly. The bathroom could be bigger, but there's nothing you can do about that. We had a wonderful weekend! Thanks Four Points, I will be back 😍