Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Maintainance Staff on site when Needed

Posted May 20, 2017
Everything was fair until problems with the toilet not flushing occurred at 10 pm. Front desk was not able to help except to bring a plunger and left it outside my room by the door. There was not anyone she could call with maintainance as no one was in the building or oncall. she offered to pass my name on to the GM as I was unhappy with the situation. I have not receive a call yet from anyone. Additionally, there were stains on the sofa and chair that were unsightly the made me question when was it last cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego Calif

Great place

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The staff, the rooms, got to try the pepper bacon (thick cut) with your breakfast
Cons: not a thing
Location: Not sure, we where in town to buy a new home. moving from california
Place was great to stay in, the staff was so helpful. Had breakfast every morning and was great. Also a night they have a pretty good bar with specials. The staff was so friendly. They also have a shuttle to the airport. Not sure if they have one that will pick you up FROM the airport. Would stay there the next time we travel to Memphi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Guest Services Team, Hotel Management
Hi Russ, Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel. It truly warms our hearts to know that we provided you with such a memorable stay. Thank you for staying with us and we can't wait to serve you again. Sincerely, Guest Services Team Four Points by Sheraton Memphis Southwind
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice part of town

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This hotel was clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. It was close to a lot of restaurant and shopping. There was not a free breakfast but, there was a restaurant in hotel. Our room was not cleaned on our 2nd or had toilet paper or towels replace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Guest Services Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for providing us with your feedback. I do apologize for the issues you experienced with your housekeeping service during your stay. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel teams to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected going forward. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to better your expereince with us should your travels bring you back to Memphis. Sincerely, Guest Services Team Four Points by Sheraton Memphis Southwind
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would be a nice place if the pool was policed!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Picked this hotel so kids could swim. Thugs came in and overrun the pool jumping in almost hitting our kids, yelling, cursing and acting typical of a group of young blacks these days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Guest Services Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Please accept my sincerest apology for the issues you encountered at our pool. We always strive to provide all of our guest a memorable hotel experience and unfortunately we have fallen short our goal with your recent stay. We thank you for your feedback because if we do not know where we can improve we cannot take the necessary steps to correct our short comings. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and for providing us with this valuable feedback. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you and your family again should your travels bring you back to Memphis. Sincerely, Four Points by Sheraton-Southwind Guest Services Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Feb 26, 2017
A last min stay for family and friends. Grab a great deal off line and it was very close to my place. Convient!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Victoria Benson, Hotel Management
Hello my name is Victoria Benson and I am the Guest Services Manager here at the Four Points Memphis Southwind. I wanted to reach out to you today to thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. It was truly our pleasure to serve you and provide you with such a great stay. It is our goal to provide each of our guest a hotel stay were comfort does not have to be complicated, and to know we reached our goal with your stay brings a smile to our face. I hope in the future you will choose the Four Points Southwind for your hotel needs when in the Memphis area. Thank you again for staying with us, have a great day.
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello my name is Kumar Jha and I am the General Manager here at Four Points Memphis Southwind. I wanted to personally reach out to you and thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. It was truly our pleasure to serve you and provide you with a great stay. I hope in the future you will choose the Four Points Southwind for your hotel needs when in the Memphis area. Thank you again for staying with us, have a great day.
5 out of 5
by Samuel

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello my name is Kumar Jha and I am the General Manager here at Four Points Memphis Southwind. I wanted to personally reach out to you and thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. It was truly our pleasure to serve you and provide you with a great stay. It is our goal to provide each of our guest a hotel stay were comfort does not have to be complicated, and to know we reached our goal with your stay brings a smile to our face. I hope in the future you will choose the Four Points Southwind for your hotel needs when in the Memphis area. Thank you again for staying with us, have a great day.
4 out of 5
by Roosevelt

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay. I was very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello my name is Emi Aikens and I am the Front Office Manager at Four Points Memphis Southwind. I wanted to personally reach out to you and thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. It was truly our pleasure to serve you and provide you with a wonderful stay. It is our goal to provide each of our guest a hotel stay were comfort does not have to be complicated, and to know we reached our goal with your stay brings a smile to our face. I hope in the future you will choose the Four Points Southwind for your hotel needs when in the Memphis area. Thank you again for staying with us, have a great day.
4 out of 5
by Brena Hubbard from Olive Branch, MS

Always a great stay!!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel on 5 separate occasions, it is always clean and comfortable, and they staff is friendly and courteous. Still my first choice for this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Brena Hubbard my name is Kumar Jha and I am the General Manager here at Four Points Memphis Southwind. I wanted to personally reach out to you and thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. It was truly our pleasure to serve you and provide you with such great stays. I hope in the future you will continue to choose the Four Points Southwind for your hotel needs when in the Memphis area. Thank you again for staying with us and have a great day.
5 out of 5
by Shonderrick

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Shonderrick my name is Kumar Jha and I am the General Manager here at Four Points Memphis Southwind. I wanted to personally reach out to you and thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. It was truly our pleasure to serve you and provide you with a great stay. I hope in the future you will choose the Four Points Southwind for your hotel needs when in the Memphis area. Thank you again for staying with us, have a great day.