Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I enjoyed my stay, the only thing i didn't like was that the bed is sitting on a tin frame which makes too much noise of there's a lot of movement in the or on the bed, and the tv's volume would leave and I would have to turn the tv off and back on to get the volume back, otherwise my stay was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Martin G, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your recent review of our hotel facility. We strive to provide the best in hotel hospitality and accommodations. We are happy that your stay was to your satisfaction and delighted that we were able to accommodate your needs. We do apologize that there were inconveniences during your stay. We value your opinion and appreciate your patronage. Thanks for choosing Gardentree Hotels and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Gardentree Hotels Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The lady at the front desk was so nice. Rooms was clean and comfortable. Beds was comfortable. I would stay with them again. Was very impressed with the little packs of extra things in case you forgot something.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Martin G, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your review of our hotel facility. We strive to provide the best in hotel hospitality and accommodations. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your review with the staff in hopes to encourage the same performance for all hotel guest. Thanks for choosing Gardentree Hotels and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Gardentree Hotels Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The location made getting on and off the highway easy. It was off the main road a little bit but easy to MapQuest to. The staff was very friendly.
Cons: The air conditioning should have been running prior to arrival. It took quite a bit of time to cool the room to a bearable temp.
Location: I only stayed the night during travel to Indiana.
This place made check-in and check-out easy. Comfortable bed and quiet room. Great price break from Expedia on short notice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Martin G, Hotel Management
Dear Herb, Thanks for your recent review of our hotel facility. We strive to provide the best in hotel hospitality and accommodations. We apologize for the air conditioner concern and certainly hope that it did not detour and return visit. We value your opinion and appreciate your patronage. Thanks for choosing Gardentree Hotels. Regards, Gardentree Hotels Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Property shows age, new furnishings

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Cheap, quiet, comfortable bed, close to I-40.
Cons: Hall carpets, elevator walls, paint in common areas show a lot of age.
Location: Drive. Sleep. Drive more :)
Got a deal on the Expedia app a couple hours away on I-40. Apparently there was renovation going on during my stay but the room was comfortable and quiet. The property feels older but my room had nice new furnishings and a comfortable bed. Staff was pleasant enough. I don't do breakfast on long road trips, so can't help you there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Martin G, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your recent review of our hotel facility. We strive to provide the best in hotel hospitality and accommodations. We value your opinion and appreciate your patronage. We are happy that your stay was to your satisfaction. Thanks for choosing Gardentree and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Gardentree Hotels Management Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Sehr kleine Zimmer. Extrem laut und unsauber. Frühstück wieder minimalistisch, Pool nicht nutzbar. Für den Preis wird nicht das geboten wie beschrieben.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Martin G, Hotel Management
Liebe Michaela , Vielen Dank für Ihre letzten Überprüfung unserer Hotelanlage . Wir bemühen uns, die besten im Hotel Gastfreundschaft und Unterkünfte zur Verfügung zu stellen . Es tut uns Leid , dass Ihr Aufenthalt nicht zu Ihrer Zufriedenheit war . Wir schätzen Ihre Meinung und schätzen Ihre Schirmherrschaft . Danke für die Wahl Gardentree Hotels . Grüße, Gardentree Hotels Führungsteam
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Wonderful staff made great experience

Posted Aug 25, 2016
My friend and I broke down in Memphis and randomly picked this hotel. The front desk clerk, Courtney, was awesome. Very friendly, very accommodating. Remodeling being done, but the beds were very comfortable. I also like the scan key.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Martin G, Hotel Management
Dear Niki and Ivana, Thanks for your recent review of our hotel facility. We strive to provide the best in hotel hospitality and accommodations. We value your opinion and appreciate your patronage. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us under the circumstances and hope to see you again soon. Thanks for choosing Gardentree Hotels. Regards, Gardentree Hotels Management Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Very unexpected nice hotel in a convenient area

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The decor and the amenities, including the nice breakfast that included homemade waffles, eggs, pastries, cereal, etc.
Cons: The bathroom could use upgrading in regards to the paint and tiles that were a bit rusted and cracked. There was also a bit of mold on the wall.
Location: Tons of restaurants and other hotels in the area, such as Cracker Barrel, Waffle House, Ruby Tuesdays, Applebees, McDonald's, Sonic, Shoney's, Captain
The hotel was absolutely beautiful. There are a few repairs needed however, such as with the ceiling that has obvious leaks and the guest bathrooms that need upgraded paint jobs and tiles to eliminate old wood and rust stains. Overall, I was very pleased with the room coziness, decor, wine rack/refrigerator, along with other surprising amenities. :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Martin G, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thanks for your recent review of our hotel facility. We strive to provide the best in hotel hospitality and accommodations. We value your opinion and appreciate your patronage. We apologize if there were inconveniences during your stay and hope that it did not detour a future visit with us. Thanks for choosing Gardentree Hotels. Regards, Gardentree Hotels Management Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Terribke customer service

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I stayed at this hotel and they had a new employee at the front desk who really didnt know the system. The employee, changed my reservation in the system because I arrived at 12:30. Basically at the end of the day i ended up paying for two nights instead of 1 that I was initially had paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Martin G, Hotel Management
Dear Quan, Thanks for your recent review of our hotel facility. We strive to provide the best in hotel hospitality and accommodations. Our end of day is between 12:30 a.m. and 5:30 a.m. If you arrive with a reservation through a booking source during that time period, your reservation is guaranteed with a valid credit card. If after 6:00 a.m. next day your guaranteed reservation then becomes a cancelled "no show" and 100% of the first night and or 1 night reservation is charged. Our staff exerts professionalism and courtesy to all guest. Normal guest concerns are handled during your stay and it seems we were not able to handle yours. For that we apologize. Thanks for choosing Gardentree Hotels. Regards, Gardentree Hotels Management Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some remodeling.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Close Freeway access
Cons: Painting and general refreshing.
Pleasant staff, but hotel in general needs some work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Martin G, Hotel Management
Dear Luke, Thanks for your recent review of our hotel facility. We strive to provide the best in hotel hospitality and accommodations. We value your opinion and appreciate your patronage. We apologize if there were any inconveniences during your stay. Thanks for choosing Gardentree Hotels. Regards, Gardentree Hotels Management Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Don't go please.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool
Cons: The whole hotel could be improved
Location: Peabody hotel
Booked this hotel within 10 minutes before arriving to the hotel. The receptionist was very kind at first. The room was clean, very nice. First, the TV didn't work. No sound, bad quality pictures. That was ok since they had a storm few days ago. Second, the fridge was bit broken. That's.. okay since we didn't have much to put in the fridge.. Third, the A/C was leaking. Ok that's not a good sign. I called the receptionist and she said to raise the temperature up to 70s and said it happens when the temperature is under 70s. The temperature was 72. She said to lower the temperature then. Still leaking, making the floor flood. The receptionist said someone will be going up shortly to check the matter. No one shows up. My parents go down to talk to the receptionist. She said someone will be going to see the room. Another 20 minutes passed, still no one. My parents go down to the receptionist again and asked her to change rooms. She said she can't change our rooms because they are all out but someone will come to see the room (No apologies about the room). Finally another receptionist comes to see the room, inspected the room, and gave us another room (No rooms huh?). They never apologized until my parents demanded an apology. The new room had fully working TV (more channels than the first TV too!) and a pretty new looking fridge. Seriously? Please save your money and don't go to this hotel unless you are okay with sleeping at a place that is breaking down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Martin G, Hotel Management
Dear E, Thanks for your recent review of our hotel facility. We strive to provide the best in hotel hospitality and accommodations. We apologize for the inconveniences received during your stay. I have spoken with all staff and share your review for corrective actions. Thanks for choosing Gardentree Hotels. Regards, Gardentree Hotels Management Team