Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Memphis Visit

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: See above...
Cons: See above...
Location: Great breakfast place couple blocks away (Blue Platte Cafe), good sandwich next door (Nukes), Houston's is right down the road.Easy exit to Popular Av
Hotel is conveniently located with many restaurants close by. Skipped the cont. breakfast. Seeked out bottled water, none to be found. Friendly staff, comfortable bed, cool, quiet clean room (although the toilet needed a bit more scrubbing), plenty of outlets and USB ports, easy check in and out. Housekeeping spoke no English (what is the Spanish word for elevator?) but were very friendly. Signs in parking lot basically says no responsibility for your car or its contents, however plenty of parking. Worked OK for me. Not a bad experience, just not great. However for the price, probably back to Holiday Inn Express for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good Location

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Good location. Convenient to attractions and restaurants. Clean room and the bed was comfortable.
This hotel was convenient to get to since I was driving from Nashville. I visited the downtown area which was about 10 miles away but traffic was reasonable. It was also a little drive to Graceland from the hotel but again traffic was not bad. It is also convenient to several types of restaurants. The room was clean. The breakfast area was pretty crowded and the food serving area is pretty small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Always loved staying at Hampton Inn, not this time

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: It was clean and a good location for my visiting family. The staff was fine but they really have to fix what is broken in the rooms.
Cons: It was all said in the above.
Location: Visiting family. FYI did not see any terms and conditions to read.
Air conditioner in room so loud when it kicked on it kept waking me up. Shower doors wouldn't close close and handle came off in my hand and had a hard time putting it back on. Went down for coffee and poured supposedly half and half which came out very slowly in powdered form. I asked the girl if it was powered milk and she said they on have half and half in the pitcher. I told her it was either old or sour. She said it must be sour. Naturally I threw the coffee away and went out for coffee and breakfast. I have to tell you I am 80 years old and have stayed in many hotels, mostly Hampton, and never had an experience like this. My son and his wife were there also, but they didn't have any problems except for the coffee. They too went out for coffee and breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel leider etwas überlaufen.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Gute Lage mit schneller Anbindung nach Memphis. Leider mussten wir 1 Std auf das Zimmer warten. Beim Frühstück war es auch sehr überlaufen. Schön war der kleine Außenpool und die Umgebung schien mir für Memphis auch sicher zu sein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Good room

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The area was quite but close to a lot of restaurants, even the famous Corky's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Everything was fine down the street from corky's barbq
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointed with this hampton

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: location ..very good breakfasts
Cons: staff service
Location: good location...ie. airport graceland ,parks and interstate
water problems down this side of poplar ave...hotel staff not very helpful in giving advise and not supplying items promised to help with this situation.not the usual Hampton service we have come to expect from all other hamptons
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Dirty floors in room...decor was old...updates needed. Breakfast buffet was not very good...so we went to Waffle House. I would opt for a different place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

IT WAS THE PERFECT LOCATION FOR US

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The location was very convenient for our purpose. We were 2 blocks from the event venue.
Cons: The air conditioner was noisy.
Location: The hotel is located on a busy street loaded with restaurants and other other businesses. An auto is needed as the streets aren't for walkers!
We picked the Hampton based on it's proximity to our event venue. The hotel is clean, safe and a variety of restaurants are right outside the doors. We thought it provided good value as breakfast is included and featured 2 hot items, in addition to rolls/ juice. Staff was friendly and helpful; They allowed us a late checkout due to the a late start of our event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels