Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Memphis experience!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, easily accessible
Cons: Could not really find anything
Location: Within half a block of Beale Street. Enough said!
Was given a VERY nice surprise of a free upgrade! Very friendly staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, but...

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Waited over a hour and a half for them to sort out my reservation i had made. Meanwhile treated as if i was a idiot and must have booked it for a different hotel. Then all of a sudden after the manager was finished talking with expedia i had a room and was even upgraded!!! Turns out i was not a idiot after all. Done? No! After we get home we find out they just went ahead and charged our card for the room that was originally reserved and paid for over a month in advanced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hot springs, ar

Walking distance to Beale street and FedEx forum.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We had an enjoyable stay. The staff was so friendly! Room was clean and nicely decorated. Beds at Hamptons are the best! They are so comfortable! We walked everywhere we wanted to go. The next morning we went down to the complimentary breakfast which was awesome! Just about everything you could want for breakfast was available! The only con is parking is $19.00 a day but your car is in a gated parking garage and you dont have to worry about it. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Awesome visit !!!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Close to everything Great locations Staff was extremely wonderful will come back and stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Updating Needed

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is directly on Beale St. and very convenient to everything. However, this time the room I stayed in needed a complete overhaul. It was very outdated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast
Pleasant stay and accommodating staff. Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memphis stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooftop pool
Location: Close to everything
We came to see Memphis, staff was great, helpful, friendly. The only thing the hotel needs is a rooftop pool. Breakfast was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Some noise from Beale St. overnight, but not too bad. Hotel was in a great location to walk around the Beale area, with convenient parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

It was okay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: nice roomy suite, easy parking, decent breakfast, lovely staff. Cons: I have kids who love hotel pools. This one was too cold, over chemicaled, and overall unwelcoming. I hated every time they begged to go swimming. I knew there would be music from the nearby jazz clubs. This worked for us bc I knew my kids wouldn't be bothering any one if they got rowdy. Being from NYC I figured we wouldn't have problems with noises ourselves. It is loud, and if you're looking for a peaceful night it's not gonna happen. You need a room key to work the elevator from the lobby. I could understand for after hours, but I was surprised by this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walled Lake, MI

Love this hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend it!