Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Co.Forida

good location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great location friendly staff breakfast buffet has all you need and is well maintained Only negative is the putrid smell that permeates the area by attached restaurant It's attached to check in / reception area so you can smell it from that side of reception area. Smells like old cooking oil reused for ten years and garbage gross but rest of hotel ok a little out dated but clean. Walking distance to music district and also to free shuttle to Graceland and Sun records. Overall good stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed was like sleeping on a rock !

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The bed was awful , like sleeping on rock. Will never stay there again! The location was good. The room was pretty was uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location but needs more polish

Posted Dec 25, 2016
A central location to Beale St. The staff was as ambivalent as can be. Buffet is nice but food gets scarce near end of service. Plan on paying for parking and parking yourself. Room was quiet bust is showing wear. Beds were okay and only double and not queen. Good enough, not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great location for the Beale Street experience! It couldn't have been more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn - Yes Expedia - No

Posted Dec 16, 2016
24/7 pool and hot tub! Good hot breakfast which included omlets, bacon, potatoes, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, muffins, and bagels The rooms are nice but the shower is a little outdated. $17 - $19 parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Memphis experience!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, easily accessible
Cons: Could not really find anything
Location: Within half a block of Beale Street. Enough said!
Was given a VERY nice surprise of a free upgrade! Very friendly staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, but...

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Waited over a hour and a half for them to sort out my reservation i had made. Meanwhile treated as if i was a idiot and must have booked it for a different hotel. Then all of a sudden after the manager was finished talking with expedia i had a room and was even upgraded!!! Turns out i was not a idiot after all. Done? No! After we get home we find out they just went ahead and charged our card for the room that was originally reserved and paid for over a month in advanced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hot springs, ar

Walking distance to Beale street and FedEx forum.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We had an enjoyable stay. The staff was so friendly! Room was clean and nicely decorated. Beds at Hamptons are the best! They are so comfortable! We walked everywhere we wanted to go. The next morning we went down to the complimentary breakfast which was awesome! Just about everything you could want for breakfast was available! The only con is parking is $19.00 a day but your car is in a gated parking garage and you dont have to worry about it. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Awesome visit !!!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Close to everything Great locations Staff was extremely wonderful will come back and stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Updating Needed

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is directly on Beale St. and very convenient to everything. However, this time the room I stayed in needed a complete overhaul. It was very outdated.