Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Great hotel just "10 feet off of Beale"

Posted May 19, 2017
A lovely experience in the heart of entertainment district. Staff were very friendly and helpful..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and I wanted to take a moment to THANK YOU for your business! We know that you have many choices in lodging accommodations and we really appreciate the fact that you chose to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites at Beale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location--a block from Beale St.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, and convenience.
Location: The hotel was in the center of the entertainment and sports complexes. There was plenty of music, food, and things to do.
The hotel is near all of the sports and music venues. Beale St. is right around the corner and the Peabody is across the street. The hotel was beautiful, and although the hotel warns that it might not be quiet because of all of the activities, it was quiet, clean, and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Clean, comfortable hotel in the perfect place - just off Beale Street! For many of the things you will want to do Memphis, you can leave your car parked at the hotel and walk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Nice hotel close to FedEx Forum

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We greatly enjoyed our stay. We were in town for the NBA playoffs and couldn't have asked for a better stay!! Very convenient. Very comfortable bed. Decent breakfast. Close to Beale Street and good eats! Will definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location just around the corner from Beale

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Pool, Breakfast
Location: Civil Rights Museum, Awesome Food, Beale Street, Ducks at the Peabody
Fantastic location! Quiet rooms - kids and adults slept soundly, even with the action of Beale Street around the corner. We walked everywhere - never took the car out of the garage. I can't say enough about the staff - they were so awesome. The front desk, ladies working breakfast, and our housekeeper were all fantastic. The housekeeper even ran after us, post check out, with an item that my son had left behind by mistake. The pool was clean and a nice amenity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Location to Beale Street

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We had a very nice stay here. It is a short half block to the fun on Beale. The only drawback is we paid for parking TWICE! They charge your room when trout mentioning a "parking card". The lady at the checkout could have been easily explained it, and we should have been credited back their fee. Other than that, it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Rooms are a bit loud until beale quiets down, parking was convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Enjoyable stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Cons: Breakfast area.
Location: Great for downtown, Beale St activities. Lots to do within walking distance. Area was very clean with lots of security.
Our stay was very enjoyable. The staff was attentive, the room was spotless and comfortable. Despite all the street noise, our room was quiet and comfortable. I wish they had explained the room/elevator/parking garage keycard a little better, we stayed confused and our keys did not work all the time. There needs to be more room available for the breakfast area. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, the location was amazing for the activities we wanted. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for Memphis music and food

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean and very well located. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Location: It is just around the corner from Beale street, the Memphis music strip. Also some very good restaurants for bbq and southern (Cajun/creole) cuisine.
From a quick and friendly check in through very nice hot breakfasts to an easy early departure we found this an excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I really enjoyed myself, the room were clean and the staff were very friendly. I would definitely come back and recommend this hotel.