Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice rooms and excellent breakfast

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast, and nice room.
Cons: Hallway carpeting needs replaced, and pool and pool area need cleaned.
Location: Convenient location in Memphis on Shady Grove, right off of Poplar Ave.
We were upgraded to a King suite because of having to wait for a room to be ready (although we were early -- checkin time here is not till 4 o'clock). The room was very nice, comfortable and clean, but the "view" out our window was of a roof area with mechanical equipment (vents, wires laying on the ground, satellite dish), and a wall behind it, so there was absolutely NO view of anything. After we had checked in, a couple hours later (around 5 PM), a housekeeper opened the door and tried to come in while we were changing clothes to go out for the evening. We had to tell her to close the door! The next morning, In spite of us leaving the room in the morning and not returning until 3 in the afternoon, no maid service came. My husband went to at least get some clean towels. They were understaffed as far as housekeeping. The hallway carpets were extremely worn, and the pool was dirty, but otherwise, the hotel was in decent shape, and our room was in very good condition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Enjoyed everything, free parking, free breakfast, friendly staff just very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel in great safe area

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: Hallway carpet on 2nd floor really worn but rooms were great
Location: Graceland 15 min., Downtown Memphis 20 min.Great Gastro pub 20 min. away South of Beale,Peabody hotel 20min,River Boat cruises 20 min. Loraine Hotel
Nice staff great breakfast and comfy rooms. Great beds and pillows and great cleaning service. Million dollar homes less than 1 minute away behind hotel. Good central location and best of all on 5 min. from my daughter and 20 min to South of Beal Gastro pub in Downtown Memphis. Will use this place again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katherine from Southlake, TX

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Shopping for a house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast, conveniently located, excellent staff, clean, and the wi-fi worked well.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Birmingham

Memphis on Business

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location in Memphis
5 out of 5
by Carmen from Jackson, MS

Awesome visit!!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I were in town for a basketball game. We selected this hotel after deciding we were too tired for the ride home. Hotel check-in was fast and front desk staff was very professional. That was only the beginning-once we made it to the room we were so impressed. The room was clean,fresh and very spacious. We are Hilton Honors members and have stayed in various hotels during our travels. This hotel was by far one of the nicest. Thanks for making our stay, a great one!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel looks great but systems were lacking

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel couldn't accommodate my bed preference. AC did not cool room at all. Water pressure was not great. Hotel was in a nice neighborhood and was in the process of being remodeled. I was given the night's stay free.