Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent customer service prior to arrival

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We were on the road, booking online while we traveled. Front desk people were awesome at followup with our calls, as WE booked the wrong date and they helped with re-arranging it. They also were great with helping us get a rollaway secured for our room. Breakfast was tasty. Pool was warm in November. People thought we were nuts to swim. We just said 'We're from Wisconsin', then they understood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice breakfast

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very good. Reasonable price and excellent condition. Delicious hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Giovanna Hence at the front desk was wonderful, assisting me in printing out a boarding pass when the computer at the business desk did not work for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No receipt

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Would not give me a receipt????! Would not split charges or show me the final bill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Great, service staff very friendly

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Clean, convenient for mr, try Corky's barbecue a couple of miles away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Although it was only 1 night. It was a very comfortable clean room. Breakfast was great as well The 1 disappointment was that the pool was closed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Staff was friendly & helpful. For some reason our key cards wouldn't let us in our room three times during the first day. The staff didn't have an explanation for why this kept happening but they corrected the problem immediately. Other than that, we had an enjoyable stay. We plan to stay @ that location the next time we're in Memphis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice rooms and excellent breakfast

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast, and nice room.
Cons: Hallway carpeting needs replaced, and pool and pool area need cleaned.
Location: Convenient location in Memphis on Shady Grove, right off of Poplar Ave.
We were upgraded to a King suite because of having to wait for a room to be ready (although we were early -- checkin time here is not till 4 o'clock). The room was very nice, comfortable and clean, but the "view" out our window was of a roof area with mechanical equipment (vents, wires laying on the ground, satellite dish), and a wall behind it, so there was absolutely NO view of anything. After we had checked in, a couple hours later (around 5 PM), a housekeeper opened the door and tried to come in while we were changing clothes to go out for the evening. We had to tell her to close the door! The next morning, In spite of us leaving the room in the morning and not returning until 3 in the afternoon, no maid service came. My husband went to at least get some clean towels. They were understaffed as far as housekeeping. The hallway carpets were extremely worn, and the pool was dirty, but otherwise, the hotel was in decent shape, and our room was in very good condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Enjoyed everything, free parking, free breakfast, friendly staff just very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel in great safe area

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: Hallway carpet on 2nd floor really worn but rooms were great
Location: Graceland 15 min., Downtown Memphis 20 min.Great Gastro pub 20 min. away South of Beale,Peabody hotel 20min,River Boat cruises 20 min. Loraine Hotel
Nice staff great breakfast and comfy rooms. Great beds and pillows and great cleaning service. Million dollar homes less than 1 minute away behind hotel. Good central location and best of all on 5 min. from my daughter and 20 min to South of Beal Gastro pub in Downtown Memphis. Will use this place again.