Ratings based on 1,383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Poor managment

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: The location was fine but a $25 cab ride to downtown
The property was poorly managed. The GM was let go on the Saturday of my stay. The credit card machines were down for 5 days (I was told), room service did not clean my room or even come in, the in room coffee makers worked but the creamers were expired for for four months. I did explain this to the manager on duty and he said he would give me two nights, not in cash, but instead he would credit me the rack rate in points to my Hilton Honors account. Guess what, I called Hilton Honors today and that was never done. I am not the complaining type but in this case I learn a lesson not to stay at this hotel. I will say this, if you happen to go to the Hilton Memphis East that weekend and you had a drink a the bar and you were not staying at the property, and you did not have cash, chances are you drank for free. Very poor management....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, TN

Excellent Stay!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness, the grounds
Cons: Provisions Market seemed to be understaffed as it took a long time to get food. The food quality was good and the staff was pleasant.
Location: Location was good. Quiet private area but close to malls, Beale street and waterfront
Loved this hotel! On a recent visit to Memphis we stayed at the Hilton and I was first noticed how beautiful the grounds and hotel itself was. However, the thing that really makes this hotel spectacular is the staff. I have never visited a hotel where ALL the staff was so friendly and just really happy people. The room was clean and comfortable and our view from the 23rd floor was amazing! Just an all round wonderful experience. Would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to visiting again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to amenities, shopping, restaurants

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Enjoyed, nearby restaurants and shopping, beautiful hotel with extremely friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tennessee

Loud and noisy patrons..did not feel safe.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Was name called and harassed and ridiculed continuously so that it was an overall very disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport, TN

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Clean and up to date. Friendly staff. Reasonable rates. Very nice place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Pleasant hotel surrounded with nice landscape

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Surrounding landscape.
Cons: Upgrade public space. Hire interior designer with better taste. Improve shower. Plant green shrub surrounding gazebo by the pond. Play better music.
Location: A Japanese restaurant "SEKISUI" is nearby (5 minutes drive) and food was excellent. Downtown Beale street the most fun spot with great music and food.
The first room assigned for us was noisy facing roof fans over lobby. Changed room to opposite side which was quieter. Large lobby is nice but somewhat outdated design. Lots of hard surface and noisy. Surrounding pool with geese are pleasant to watch and relaxing. Shower water pressure was very weak.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near stadium.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel was well staff and manage. I always have a pleasant stay. Thanks for a wonderful experience in Memphis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice Hotel (2 visits)

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location is nice and quiet
Cons: No complaints
Location: There is plenty to do nearby...less than a half a mile from a couple of places to eat. About 10 miles from Bartlett. Great location
So far, the wife and I have stayed here twice just getting away. It's a really nice hotel. I have no complaints. The rooms are comfortable, beds nice and cozy. The staff is great. The rooms smell good. Same experience both stay's, great experience. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

It was great

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We had a great stay with no problems our room was clean and the view was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino, CA

So, so experienced.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, shuttle service, convenient to lot of eateries .
Cons: Emphasis on privacy.
I had the " Do not disturb" sign at the door knob and one of the Staff just opened the door without knocking. Fortunately, my Husband and I was in our descent clothing though I just got out of shower. I told her all I want was to take the dirty towels and to give me clean towels and coffee but, she never came back. The Hotel was a walking distance to restaurants though shuttle service gave us a ride up to 3 miles radius, which was really nice. You have to pay extra for wifi here. Otherwise , everything els was fine.