Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: It was in a very nice location.
Cons: The staff was ghetto and could benefit from some lessons in customer service and not lying to the visitors.
Location: I did not venture out.
The staff that checks guest into their room was rude. I called for a late check out due to my class and the attendant cut me off mid sentence. The morning I was in attendance it snowed. I called the front desk to ask if the air port shuttle was running and the attendant assured me that it was. I tried to leave my roommate name but the attendant would not take it and stated to me "have her call when her flight arrives." My roommate phoned the hotel and was told the shuttle was not longer running. I spoke with Carl the manager on duty and expressed my concerns, he was uninterested. I expected more from this hotel. I had a horrible experience and would not refer anyone to spend that type of money and receive such poor service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown, Tennessee

Great hotel in East Memphis.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Luxury rooms and nice staff..Always great at Hilton Memphis..!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The double beds are too small. They sleep like a twin size so 2 people cant fit. The lobby is so cold you cant sit and enjoy it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shouldn't have to pay additional for internet!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
For as much as it costs to stay here, the wifi should be included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Awesome staff from front desk to janitorial staff

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Fransceca was so great. She needs a raise!!! The staff was very helpful, they directed us where to go for great BBQ. Spoke every time I walked into the hotel. Helped us deal with the snowy condition all with a smile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice hotel and good location.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great location for business and conference. Comfortable rooms and attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Really wish these rooms had USB ports. Also need to dust lamps and alarm clock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Internet is not free. :(

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The title says it all. At the price you pay to stay at Hilton, you do not get free internet unless you are a member? Although the sweet lady at the counter did me a favor, not everyone gets lucky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
It has a wonderful view and very convenient lobby with four computers and a printer. We have a great view while going up and down in the elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Convenience.
Nice hotel, staff friendly and helpful. Can't put my finger on it, but was not overly impressed.