Ratings based on 1,238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Room smelled a used to be smoking room?

Posted Feb 8, 2016
I loved it!! I will use this hotel for my next trip to Memphis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Nice hotel, enjoyed my stay

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Staff extremely friendly. I was able to check in early. The hall smelled good. Room very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn

Fun weekend.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Everything was great. I will return. Convenient location. Felt safe. Staff helpful. Room comfortable, great view and the room service was fabulous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I check out

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The room was small not my style Crack in the window rooms need Renovation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston, WV

Perfect for our needs

Posted Jan 7, 2016
This hotel is great for the price. There is very little to nothing within walking distance due to it being right off of an interstate system, but there are a lot of options with 1-2 miles driving distance. The staff were very helpful and kind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Horrible experience

Posted Dec 30, 2015
We booked a room on the executive floor but was told we can't use the executive floor club room for breakfast and drinks. Then we tried using the phone and the one dial buttons were not programmed to work. Then we tried turning on the tv and it wouldn't work. Maintenance came to fix it but the tv was blurry. Then tried to get ice from the ice machine and it was not working. Wifi worked only for some of the time. Then found a bed bug in the pillow. Complained to front desk and they did not seem to care to compensate for the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, facilities dated.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were fantastic.
Cons: The in-room facilities.
Location: Lots of restaurants within short cab ride distance, convenient location to local hospital and other businesses.
Hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Hotel room was sub-standard. Dust and cobwebs were everywhere. I did not feel clean in the room. No mini-fridge, microwave, or hair-dryer (essentials that I feel should be standard in the Hilton brand-name hotels). There was NO HOT WATER IN THE SHOWER!!! I even tried at different times at night and in the morning, to see if I could avoid peak times of shower-taking of the other residents. That was the worst part of the hotel. The TV channels did not stay on for more than about a minute - stating "no signal" after a minute or so. Thank goodness I only had to stay here one night. The bar was very nice and the wait staff were extremely helpful and kind. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
It was clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel cafe was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We enjoyed our say at the Memphis Hilton. It was quiet and clean. We would like to say again, but we had an issue with extra charges to our stay. We ordered room service, but about 30 minutes later we received a phone call letting us know that one of the things that we had ordered was not available. They asked us if we wanted to pick something else, but we said no. They brought something else with our other order, and said that it was no charge. However, we were still charged for what we did not receive. We asked them about it upon checking out, and they said that they will be refunding us. It has only been a couple of days, but we have not been refunded. If we are, then we will definitely stay again. The hotel is in a great location, and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
We had a great stay at the hotel in Memphis! Hopefully we can come back soon for another stay! We absolutely loved it!