Ratings based on 1,430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis ,Tennessee

Terrific hotel in East Memphis

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Excellence is the word for this hotel in East Memphis. Nice ,warm rooms with a beautiful lobby and bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Feels at home in Memphis

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Entire staff friendly and the facility is very well developed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place - No Free WIFI

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: it's a beautiful property in a safe part of Memphis
Cons: Free Wifi, and some bottled water in the room along with some fruit upon check in.
Location: There is lots of shopping, and great eating, including Benihana across the street. We liked The Blue Plate Cafe down the street for breakfast.
I was there this past weekend. It it a nice property with great staff. I will not stay there again however because of no free wifi. I haven't stayed at a hotel or even gone to a McDonalds for that matter in the past several years, that didn't offer free wifi to their guests. It's a way to gauge their guests, and it's ridiculously wrong....period.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A+++

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Hotel and customer service were A++++++. Breakfast was THE BEST!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome hotel and customer service

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Room was A++++! The hotel amenities A++++! Breakfast was the best!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Undoubtedly, a great place to stay.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Benihana is located just steps away!! The perfect combination for a Japanese foodie, like me.
From the customer service to smiles everywhere and obviously a comfy bed fulfilled and exceeded my expectations. With a tall tower, this hotel offers great country views. I'm so happy I chose Hilton Memphis, and even better because I got it at a super price with member prices on Expedia!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: 25 minutes from downtown. This is a business area.
This hotel is in the business area away from the tourist attractions.it appeared to be a safe area.The room was clean and spacious the beds comfortable.i would stay here again. I received an excellent deal booking it in the UK with Expedia but as I wished to extend my stay, the prices increased.as the pound is weak against the dollar this impacted on our budget. The staff are a credit to the Hilton franchise as everyone was pleasant and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elevators broken

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The room was ok. The location was where I expected.
Cons: Elevators didn't work and this is a very tall hotel!!! Unable to check in on time. Staff uncooperative
Location: There is the standard strip malls and chain restaurants around the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elevator didn't work

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Room itself was as expected. I liked getting out of there.
Cons: Wouldn't allow me to check in until well past guaranteed check in of 3pm. I was late to a wedding because of that. Staff didn't care.
Location: No issue with location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cuo

noisy room

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Front desk gave us a single bed but asked for 2 beds...room was noisy, pipes making noise when somebody from the hotel flush or use the toilet.