Ratings based on 1,504 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The staff and room was exceptional. We were on the 22nd floor with a beautiful view of the city of Memphis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IL

Excellent Experience!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We only stayed one night. We were visiting Ole Miss.
We recently visited Ole Miss for my son and stayed at this hotel. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms were very spacious and clean and the staff was so nice! Would absolutely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Hidden gem!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: well-appointed in terms of decor and amenities
Cons: Hotel receptionist was a little dismissive about "third party booking", resulting in my not earning Hilton honors points for the trip.
Location: We were there for a specific event (college trip), so I could not speak to this....but it was close to midtown and downtown where there is tons to do.
This hotel was much nicer than I expected for the price point! The accomodations were very high end and the amenities such as the on site grill/eateryand bar area were surprisingly well-appointed. The room, though small, was equally nice, giving it an much more "expensive" feel than what we paid for it. Very pleased with our trip to Memphis!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sioux falls sd

Stay here every year

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Always love the room that has a view of the fountain. Only glitch this time was check-in. Two people at the desk and about 20-25 people in the lines. Bellhop more Than made up for it with excellent service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The picture of the hotel are some what deceptive, the hotel is old and has a old feel about the place. Do not eat in the hotel restaurant the food is not good and expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Nice decor inside the hotel. Friendly staff. Will be staying here again. Home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice View

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Room was clean . Very nice view . Breakfast was ok . Staff was nice . Elevators fairly work . stood and had a full conversation with a guy and kids waiting for the elevator to come down but all in all great hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again

Posted Feb 12, 2017
When I think Hilton I think a mid to high end bare minimum comfortable stay. Not so with this Hilton. First lets address the elevator situation. At one point I stood with other hotel guests for about 15 minutes with all our bags waiting for the elevators which are EXTREMELY slow. This happened several times. From the moment we walked into the room it stunk like mildew. The bathrooms have a bad setup squeezing a toilet next to the tub with little room. The bed was uncomfortable and I'm pretty sure they charge for Wifi. The doormen and coffee shop was great but the rest of the service was meh. Don't recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Really nice pool super nice room the food and drinks were great. Plenty of taxi service to get you downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, no fridge in room...

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Breakfast was not included with the room. There was no fridge in the room which was disappointing and we had a hard time getting the tv to work, I dont know if the batteries in the remote were about to go out or what the problem was. Otherwise, the room was nice and comfortable.