Ratings based on 1,589 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Decent hotel with easy highway access

Posted May 29, 2017
Overall, the hotel was fine. The only issue was the service received at check-in. The person that helped us was uninterested and hardly spoke to us at all. Definitely room for improvement there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Memphis Hilton

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice stay, but a little pricey. Twenty-two dollars for a couple of drinks is too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Great staff and a great facility, just fraying a tiny bit around the edges. Could use a refresher, but a very enjoyable stay in a great room nonetheless.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sikeston Mo.

Posted May 16, 2017
It was a badly designed bathroom, Thee staff was not helpful, the desk clerk did not know what was going on. The elevators were broken. They said 3 out of 4 did not work. I have had better service out of a Motel 6. I paid 3 times more for less helpful staff or comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Very well done. Staff was friendly. Well done. This is greatly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel, close to downtown Memphis

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, nice lobby area, coffee shop that serves Starbucks onsite.
The hotel was clean, and the facilities appeared to be fairly up to date. We had a standard double queen room, and it was clean as well. There is an open bar area in the main lobby with an attractive fountain. There is a nice looking outside pool, but we were there in April and did not utilize it. The day we arrived, they had a wedding reception going on, and parking close to the hotel was scarce. The hotel is on a main drag that leads into downtown Memphis. There are also several retail stores (i.e. Target) and restaurants nearby. All in all, we had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I enjoyed my stay! The view is great! I only wish there was a microwave in the room....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton or best western?

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Took my grandma here for the weekend. We stayed on level P which was the level for handicapped. First room 104 was very loud! There is a vent above the door that is running constantly. Not from the AC as the AC wasn't even turned on. There were stains on the walls and bed skirts. The rooms are small for the price you pay. We moved down the hall to 112. Room was quieter but still constant sound coming from vent. The hallway was blocked by 2 refrigerators and a huge bag of dirty sheets and towels. We had to squeeze through a gap to get into our room. The carpet wasn't vacuumed. There was an storage finger smudge stain of brownish red in bathroom door. There was someone's chews gum in the ice bucket! The TV was covered in a strange white mess. And although they try to make our Kleenex look nice by pulling out tissue and shaping it like a flower I was wondering who's hands were messing with my tissue. When I think of the name Hilton I think of classy and definitely clean. This place really was like staying somewhere cheap. Do not waste your money here. Find a Marriott or country inn. They are bigger and cleaner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Hotel Stay at MidSouthCon

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and modern appearance
Cons: Some printer issues in the business center
Location: Very close to restaurants on Poplar Avenue
I was placed on Level 3 which made it very convenient if I needed to run to my room if I had forgotten a printout for a panel at the convention I was attending. No need to use the elevator, so it was a great time-saver. The shuttle at 5:18am meant I didn't need to call for a taxi to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Property

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: The property could stand some updating and more room features. at least a refrigerator, please!
Location: If you really stretch your walking distance you have a decent choice of resturants and limited retail in the stretch mall close by.
This is a good hotel to consider if you are traveling through Memphis. My room was comfortable, clean and well taken care of by the housekeeping staff. The hotel staff in general were quick to make sure they met all my expectations and were sincere in addressing all questions to my satisfaction. There was a convention taking place during my stay but was never a hindrance or imposition to my stay. I would stay here again if I ever returned to Memphis. Was a little pricey but not abusive.