Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel close to everything downtown

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The staff at the hotel were extremely courteous and helpful. I had never been to Memphis before and they were excited to give their suggestions. Yes as other reviews have said that the hotel needs updating, but it was clean, convenient and I would stay again definitely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Location: Beale street is just a few short blocks away. Area felt totally safe.
Spent two nights. Great location. Reasonably priced. Easy parking. Easy check-in. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast buffet that we included while booking. Wonderfully friendly staff. Two minor annoyances.. 1) would have been much simpler to get the breakfast tickets during check-in as the registration counter is busy 2) hot air came out of the vents when I tried to turn the air on. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
It's close to beale but parking is valet only and an extra 22 bucks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Was a bit outdated but staff was nice and rooms were clean. Also location was great for what we were looking for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very nice, small fee for breakfast add on was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis TN

Nice hotel close to Beale

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Really enjoyed this hotel. Great staff. Great location. Only issue was our bathroom wasn't properly cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN (hotel)

Great Location....

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Close to Beal Street (not a long distance to walk, maybe 2 blocks), great restaurants surrounding it (Rendezvous is directly behind it and AMAZING and with in walking distance, Beale Street of Dyers (the best hamburgers, EVER). Plus, The Peabody is directly across street. One of the only things I did not agree with is that after paying $170+ (a night with tax) I had to also pay $22 a day to park at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulfport

Great area but the AC did not work!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to everything. The AC in our room did not work. I called several times to see if someone could come look at it or if we could switch rooms. No rooms were available. It was 80 degrees in the room, other than that everything else was good. The staff is friendly and the food was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Friendly Staff, Conveniently located and within walking distance to many downtown attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Memphis

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Location: You can walk everywhere, Beale Street, FedEx Forum, or trolley costs $1.00.
Grizzlies game Friday night (against Golden State Warriors), ate at SOB food was delicious! Saturday walked along the river all the way to Bass Pro, try breakfast at Arcade (oldest cafe in Memphis), yummy dinner at Rendezvous, Beale Street music Saturday night. Memphis was so much fun! Next trip: Mud Island and Graceland!