Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
The complimentary breakfast was delicious. Hotel staff Florita was very help with recommendations and a wonderful person to talk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montclair

Great Hotel and Staff

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and great service
Location: Close to the airport and Graceland.
Our room was very clean and well appointed. Close to Graceland ant the Memphis Airport. The staff was terrific, helpful and knowledgeable. They went out of their way to make out trip great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jesselyn

Super Service

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The reception was great. They were eager to help and gave great advice. Only problem was tv wouldn't come on. And again reception was eager and positive. Gave me another remote to try and when that didn't work said she would leave a note for maintenance. That made me feel like she was sorry but was going to make sure the next guest would have a working tv. Overall I was very pleased! The breakfast was fabulous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a one night stay for a meeting.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The room was fine and the breakfast was really good.
The hotel was convenient for my meeting and just right for what I needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

My experience was terrible.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
When I first got there I was told that they overbooked and that their system was down. I booked my room over a week before I got there. Then come to find out they gave my room to someone else which I paid for a two queen bed room. They said that they would give me a kind size bed and a roller bed room. When I got to the room it was a queen bed. I called and asked about the bed which then her words to me was we ran out of those rooms. What? Don't tell me I got. King bed if you weren't planning on giving me that room. Now the bedroom looked clean at first until we got to the bed which we found spots all over the sheets. The toilet stopped stopped up on us 3 times so whenever we had to use the restroom we had to leave the third floor and go all the way to the first floor. Earlier that morning I was told since I'm a ihg member I can check out at 2 and that I would get my ihg points for all the mishaps that happened which I didn't receive. I went to breakfast and something told me to ask about check out at 2 which they have new staff at this time. She then tells me that I can't check out at 2 due to them overbooking again. You can't be serious. I've never had to deal with an hotel with so many problems. I was also told that since I booked on a third party (Expedia) I don't get first priority. I paid for my room which is money going into the hotel as anyone booking straight through them so why would I not be first priority as well. I've never experience this the 3 years on Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UNACCEPTABLE

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: the room was very clean. Cons: the network was down the frontdesk was in chaos, people were gicen rooms only to find out someone else was in the room. I asked for a kind size bed, only to receive a full size. They had to manually go from room to room to fibd out what was avaiable. UNACCEPTABLE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Memphis

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Great location but minimal food choices at this location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
We had no hot water to shower both night and mornings. Hotel was dirty and in need of remodel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by n/a, Hotel Management
First of all, let me apologize to you for any inconveniences that you endured during your stay at Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240. It is always our goal to provide excellent service to each and every one of our guests. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Florita W