Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Missed the mark for business travel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Biggest problem was slow or nonexistent WiFi in the room. "Business Center" computer in lobby did not have MS Office so it was worthless to me. Couldn't print documents. The hot items at the breakfast were very bland and disappointing. The pancake machine spots out randomly sized half-cooked rubbery discs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice room and continental breakfast

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Location: Easy access to major roadways.
I had to do a Skype meeting in my room, so it was pleasant to find a nice two-tier desk and beautiful furnishings.The room was furnished in white, accented with pale wooden elements--much more beautiful and modern than I would have expected from a 2.5 star hotel. The room was quiet and comfortable. The continental breakfast had many choices, for both hot and cold foods, as well as decent coffee. Staff was friendly. The only drawback was an underwhelming fitness room, which consisted of two ancient, half-functioning cardio machines in what looked like a regular hotel room. I had to go to four floors before I found an ice machine the functioned. But overall, the weaknesses of this hotel were extremely minor. This would be an excellent choice for any traveller looking for a reasonably-priced, nicely furnished, clean, comfortable room with access to a decent continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and convenient

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location and ease of access
Cons: Brighten the rooms
Location: plenty of local restaurant selections
Nice property but very dark inside the room. Had to turn on all the lights to be able to work. Convenient with quick and easy access to interstates and local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
All was great!!! The only thing I was dissappointed in was the breakfast. There was very little offered. It looked like the waffle/pancake maker was broken. The only thing offered was cereal, some cold omlets and some bisuits. I recently stayed at another Holiday Inn Express in Arkansas and they had a huge offering of foods for breakfast. Other than that my stay was awesome!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprised by no tub but clean and basic.

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Cheryl was friendly and welcoming. Sleeper sofa was a bit "under supportive," but that is not unusual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

1 Night Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Walking in I noticed a strange odor right away. No one was at front desk when I first came in. Took a couple of minutes. Walking to my room, I noticed the hotel was not all that clean. My room was cleaner than hallway and elevator though and was comfortable. In the morning I realized my TV wasn't working. I called and they said they'd be right up. After 15 min. I gave up. Breakfast was decent. I probably won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annie Y.

Excellent Wedding Visit

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Orbitz
We were very satisfied with the recommendations that John at the front desk gave us about things to do in Memphis while we were there for a friend's wedding. He personified southern hospitality at its finest. Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Newly renovated. Very modern and appealing. Breakfast was awesome. We did have one towel that looked to have blood on it. And the duvet had blood on it.we just didn't use the towel and took the duvet off the bed. Other than that the hotel was awesome. Staff was superb and attentive. Location was great, right by interstate. Great hotel for the price. We were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristi H.

Great get away!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Peaceful environment. Great breakfast. Nice hot water in the shower. Comfortable beds.