Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what i expected

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The room smelled like urine. The kitchen had stainless steal products but it had no oven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Very nice area

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Suite and nice setting.
Location: The area is a 20 minute drive from town.
Stayed here for our first trip to Memphis. This is a good hotel and a very friendly staff. Room (suite) is large and it comes with a nice breakfast. It is a bit of a drive in crazy traffic to get to downtown, but there are plenty of restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Overall, it was a pleasant expeerience -- room was OK, breakfast excellent. The one exception was that the room was not made up at all -- no bed, now towels, etc. -- on Thanksgiving Day. That is unforgiveable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Love this place

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Germantown and Collierville. Shelby farms is nearby plus many restsurants and shopping. Short drive to downtown Memphis.
Great location. Recently remodeled. Cleanest rooms, housekeeping will thoroughly clean every room when there is a check out. Great breakfast and small evening reception Monday thru Thursday. Beds are super comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis MO

Big room with separate bedroom

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: A little noisy in room 135 but close to the front lobby where the breakfast is served. Also near an exit door.
Was in town for the Germantown Festival and to visit my sister. The room was very spacious. Nice little kitchen, couch, two tvs, small table, big refrigerator, etc. great little coffe station next to the front desk. Beds were comfy and the pillows were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Very nice place to stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016
This my favorite hotel in the Memphis area. It's very well appointed. The staff is very friendly and understanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

cloe to destination.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great Stay!! Staff was friendly. Room looked great and beds were comfortable. Would stay agsin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprising

Posted Jan 5, 2016
I don't recall being notified that this hotel was under renovation when making my reservation so I was a little surprised when I arrived and found out. My immediate reaction was if it needs renovation that means the room I am going to get is old and delapidated. Here is the surprise - sure the colors are not up to date but the overall condition of the room we stayed in was not what I would have considered in dire need of renovation and was well maintained and very clean. It's nice that the management didn't let the renovation become an excuse to let things go downhill. I was in the hotel business for 37 years and can't say that I would have spent the money on renovating this rather good product, but if you have the cash that's great! Nice job
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 13, 2015
I love this room. Everything was great. Will stay again.