Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS.

Broken elevator

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: beds / rooms/ service and breakfast
Cons: just keep all services operating --- We do understand things break and service sometimes is delayed.
Location: WE shared a great time at the zoo not that far away and easy to get to. Get there early. Eating downtown is an interesting and varied .
Wife and I celebrated our thirty-eighth anniversary with a fabulous stay at Home wood. The fly in the ointment was the broken elevator but entire staff and the rest of facilities awesome. Enjoyed the breakfast served by sweet helpful folks. Room was top of the line. Couldn't ask for better thanks to all!!
4 out of 5
by Tiffany

Clean and relaxing. Affordale and worth it!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great. I usually am not able to sleep in hotels but I fell asleep easily.
5 out of 5
by Erika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown, TN

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I only stayed for a weekend. My daughter and I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and it was nice. Most definitely would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what i expected

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The room smelled like urine. The kitchen had stainless steal products but it had no oven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Very nice area

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Suite and nice setting.
Location: The area is a 20 minute drive from town.
Stayed here for our first trip to Memphis. This is a good hotel and a very friendly staff. Room (suite) is large and it comes with a nice breakfast. It is a bit of a drive in crazy traffic to get to downtown, but there are plenty of restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
by James

Great Hotel with great food!

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was amazing. Not the most expensive, but very good. Room was very comfortable, clean, and easy to stay there for more than a night. Only problem was with house keeping. She just forgot about us, but the front desk did a great job of getting us more towels and coffee. Best part was the ladies that did the cooking. Barbara and Cathy did a wonderful job on the food. Will definitely try more of the Homewood suites hotels. This one was definitely a winner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely and clean

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great place we love too staying . Sure we will back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Overall, it was a pleasant expeerience -- room was OK, breakfast excellent. The one exception was that the room was not made up at all -- no bed, now towels, etc. -- on Thanksgiving Day. That is unforgiveable.