Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houma, Louisiana

Very nice. Staff was very friendly.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very clean hotel. Love the included breakfast and the evening social. Very nice hotel and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Really nice stay!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Staff could not have been better. Location was great. We had 2 bedroom suite. Best hotel breakfast ever! Room was clean but carpet had some stains and could use a thorough cleaning or replacement. Beds were comfortable and clean. Small nice kitchen but icemake didn't work. If carpet was clean, I would have rated 5 stars!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and worked for our situation. The breakfast was included and very good. The negatives were that our room faced the busy highway and the hotel is not easy to enter or exit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The rooms we stayed in where very nice very spacious!!! Only 25 mins from downtown Memphis!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
My check in was delayed for 1.5 hrs and my room smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke even though this was a non-smoking hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Useful location and spacious suits

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Breakfast and afternoon kickback useful as it's a drive to anywhere else. Rooms comfy and we'll equipped but it would have been nice to have a balcony/ bigger windows to look out of as felt a bit dark Pool area good. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muncie, IN

Wedged in nicely

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The apartment style living, the roominess for our family. The aspect of being social and carrying out that theme with the staff and events.
Cons: My wife stated to me that it seemed the Breakfast staff was not as cheery as would have liked. That extra push in morning some need instead of coffee
Location: It appeared that we were away, but was able to do Zoo, Mud Island and Beale Street and not hassle with smaller, higher priced units closer.
Location. A little challenging to navigate the one-ways and the ramps, but was able to get in. Exiting was more of a challenge to get out from as traffic came from up over the hill and the angle of the exit had me stretched back. But it was the placement of this establishment - wedged in between two high rise hotel units that made it unique. Apartment type feel with the room we needed for our size family - eight. Positive ladies at the desk - I enjoyed the friendly banter - I WISH to remember their names - but outgoing ladies none the less (07/13 night check-in if that helps). Our family ended up having other visits scheduled, but would have loved to partake in the evening social. Having to wait out rain one morning, it was difficult to find stations on television, as the directory did not line up with the stations (even channel markers were not changed) - possibly having changed satellite providers. For the kids, it was a lack of 'toon' channels that made them frustrated, even though the intention of being there was not to watch TV. Small down side with allergy inflicted kids, dusting was in need above the headboard and the picture frames - little heavy in spots.
2 out of 5
by John from from Washington DC Area

Looks can be deceiving.

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
First booked because we were a family of 7 on vacation so for us then 20 min to Graceland was worth the time. So when checking they are telling us about 100% satisfaction. But while visiting Graceland our credit card was declined because the hotel charged us the full rate again that we had paid to hotels.com. So after finally getting that resolved 3 hours later we were able to resume our vacation. Went to hotel room to get changed for the pool and found very large bug in our room and only 1 of the 3 beds had been made. We had 7 towels but housekeeping down sized us to 4 towels. Shorting us 3. Go to get in pool and was told it was closed for cleaning and started walking back to the room and saw other guests still in the pool so we went in. Front desk person could not answer any questions we asked or told us the wrong information.