Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by charlene from USA

Nice hotel but needs some improvements

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
My husband & I stayed at this hotel based on reviews. The front desk was friendly & sent someone to our room to deliver a hair dryer after we found that it was missing from our room. Our room was freezing when we first entered. We tried to turn up the temperature but after that didn't work, we just turned off the temperature control. It remained cool for the remainder of our stay. Luckily there was a fleece blanket in the closet that I used throughout our stay. The bathroom was a good size but the sink never had hot water. It took a very, very long time for the water in the shower to get hot. The clock's radio/alarm didn't work & the window lock in the bedroom was broken (we were on the 1st floor!). The breakfast staff was extremely friendly & there was a good variety of hot/cold food to choose from. One morning some people were cleaning the carpet in the breakfast area. We found this somewhat disturbing since guests were still eating. The neighborhood had several restaurants to choose from & there is a Kroger grocery store in front of the hotel. The 2 queen bed suite is recommended--bedroom/bathroom was separate from the living room/kitchen with a TV in each area. Note: Do not depend on the Wi-Fi as the signal in the room was virtually nonexistant. Overall, a nice hotel but could improve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bug in the room. She came out of picture frame

Posted Sep 5, 2015
On a business trip. Preparing for meeting at 530AM. A friendly bed bug came out from behind the picture frame, right infront of the desk, under the bright lamp. She paraded back and fore, in and out from under the picture frame to check on me. i guest may be my heavy breathing and mybody smell that attracted it attention. I did call the opetator about it. But no apology. It is the freedom of the bug to day good morning when light is on. i check out Asap at 730AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthony from Atlanta

Perfection!

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was extremely comfortable. And the staff was very accommodating.The front desk staff especially. Excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Good location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
A/C never got above 74 even after the tech came and cleaned the coils and replaced the filter, stayed to hot to enjoy the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Cincinnati, Ohio

Usually an excellent chain, but this time ...

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Because of previous very positive experiences with Homewood Suites, we sought out this chain when we were passing through Memphis. The front desk and housekeeping staff were very professional, the hotel is in a safe area, and the condition of the room and hotel itself were great. However, this experience was not the most positive we could have had at a Homewood Suites. First of all, there were no luggage carts available any time during our stay. There are supposed to be some at each elevator and one at the front desk, and of those nine areas, there were none to be found in the morning or at night. Second, the shower and bathtub took a VERY long time to have any hot water at all, and we were on the second floor of a four-story hotel. The shower was lukewarm, and then heated up to almost burning one of our group. My mom actually slipped and fell in the shower, since the floor of the bathtub had no bathmat or adhesive anti-slip strips. Finally, in the middle of the night, we noticed a shoe under the bed, and that shoe didn't belong to anyone in our group. The only conclusion we can make is that the person who cleaned the room didn't vacuum the floor by the bed. In conclusion, we would stay at Homewood Suites Hacks Cross again if the issues above are addressed. Overall, we would recommend Homewood Suites Hacks Cross with reservations, based upon this experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

Close to Charity horseshoe

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Great location for Charity Horse show in Germantown.
Overall a good experience. I don't like that you must go outside to get the the main check-in and dining area. I was there during week and did not consistently get room made up. I had to call to make it happen. Very nice laundry facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis Mo

Memphis in May

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean which I liked about it!
Cons: The Housekeeper forgot to knock before entering to bring a iron to my room!! Luckily I had clothes on!
Location: I stayed at the Homewood Suites off Hacks Cross near lots of shopping centers and Walmart!!
I reserved my room in March then once I got there my room reservation was changed due to another party extending there stay. I booked 2 king sized beds and a let out sofa but once i got there I recieved 1 king and a let out sofa! I really dont understand how I could be removed from my reservation without been notified and the only way I found out is at check in after I drove 4hrs away! I wasnt offered a inconvenience discount or anything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juli from Arlington

Good overall

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Under construction at front desk so a little messy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gail from Ohio

Our visit was okay...

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
I did not give this an exceptional rating because they were renovating at the time and we could not use the elevators closest to us. That wasn't terrible, but inconvenient. The coffee pot had a basket in it that did not fit and took a day or two before they replaced it. Had to request maid service one day. But the staff were all friendly, and the beds were VERY comfortable which is important to me. Our family of 5 was upgraded to a 2-bedroom king beds suite from a 1-bedroom which worked out very well for us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from memphis

never again!!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
not the solo getaway I wanted!!! They booked my room on the end of the hall and they rentivating the rooms above me and all I heard the next morning was banging and drilling