Ratings based on 1,778 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trains rumbling through all night

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Did not sleep well due to the close proximity of the train tracks...so loud!! Also the beds are only full size and the blanket was hardly more than a sheet. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in nice location.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel was very clean and spacious. Our family of four really enjoyed our stay here for a getaway weekend. Not far from the zoo and incredible pizza. Maybe ten minutes each way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: SHUTTLE SERVICE
Location: NICE AREA AND NEAR RESTAURANTS
VERY NICE AND VERY CLEAN. NO SHUTTLE SERVICE. NEAR RESTAURANTS.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location Fine

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Had to switch rooms twice because the TV picture was terrible. The shower water pressure was awful. The staff was very pleasant and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend visit

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: larger breakfast area
very quiet room! excellent hot breakfast! staff quite friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Very nice hotel with a modern feel. Nice room design. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness questionable

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Glasses and cups in room were wiped, but not clean. There were smears on the clear glasses and the coffee cup handles felt dirty. There were pieces of brownie or chocolate cake on the floor. I did not have a good feeling about the cleanliness. The windows were so streaked, I couldn't really see out of them. Probably not staying here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff at the Hyatt

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Bar atmosphere when we checked in threw us off. Staff were extremely friendly and did what they could to make our stay amazing. Had late night food was delicious. We were close to elevator so room was bit loud but they moved us without question. Breakfast was good the hotel was very busy so breakfast was a bit cramped. Would stay again great value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The hotel was very noisy! The staff was nice but acted as if they couldn't accommodate us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stayed here before we flew out the next morning

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We stayed here before we flew out the next morning. Very good location convenient to just about everything in East Memphis. Everything was very clean and nice. The room was spacious.