Ratings based on 1,204 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice, Clean room.... friendly, courteous staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017
15-20 mins from Beale St, however this hotel is in a Prime shopping and dining location. Great hotel and staff. Clean, comfortable rooms and the staff seemed genuinely happy to be at work. Everyone was super helpful and the price was phenomenal.....will definitely staff here again...P.S... this was my 1st trip to Memphis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Staff member named Helen was the most charming and friendly person at hotel. Myself and my kids enjoyed her personality and kindness. Assist general manager Gregg Grayson was Fantastic! Truly appreciate his professionalism. Will definitely come back. 5 stars!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

A completely disappointing night thanks to Hyatt

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast seemed good, ample parking, fancy lobby, big room.
Cons: Communication, for starters. If you are going to change my kind of room, at least have the courtesy to tell. Improve the customer service.
Location: It's centrally located in an area good for tourists, including several restaurants, stores, a mall and other major retail stores.
I reserved a room with a King-sized bed with days of anticipation in preparation for a romantic Valentine's Night with my girlfriend. We got there at around 9:30 p.m. and the staff member checking us in barely says a word. He asks for my ID, my credit card and then gives us our cards, no pleasantries, doesn't even looks at me. We go up to our room and find it to be one with two full-sized beds on a high floor. I had booked a king-sized on a lower floor. I call the lobby to ask what happened and he says this: "Oh yeah, we had to upgrade you because we ran out of king bed. We apologize." First of, why didn't you tell me at check in? And second, calling it an "upgrade" was a baffling insult. How am I supposed to have a romantic night without even being able to share a bed? It was the whole reason I booked you in the first place! To add insult to injury, the room wasn't as clean as it should be, the WIFI barely worked and the floor we were assigned to (6th) had no ice machine, something I found out by roaming around the floors, since the lobby guy neglected to mention it. This was a supremely disappointing experience, and I would encourage others to look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The hotel was more than adequate for our stay. I would recommend it to any business traveler.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TENNESSEE

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Cons: GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
DID NOT GET THE ROOM THAT WAS BOOKED AND PAID FOR.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Feb 6, 2017
great room great stay great location had no issues friendly staff clean room well worth it will be staying there again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location, clean and comfortable rooms

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Everything was clean, comfortable and easy to manage.
Cons: It wasn't anything special really - nothing super "wowing" about the hotel. Maybe just add something that makes the hotel stand apart from others?
Location: SO MUCH around it. It's in a shopping plaza off of a shopping street. No better location than this! 15 mins to Overton Square and 20 to downtown.
Overall this hotel wasn't anything out of the ordinary, but it was very clean, comfortable and in a great location! The suite room was perfect size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Stoopicold

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We had a great time Memphis was awesome, hotel was great very quite, great service, didn't wake us up early! Definitely staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown, Tn

Great 4.8

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Located near the malls, great restaurants plus express way. Great location for your every need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Nice/affordable hotel near plenty of shopping/food

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I enjoyed my short stay here at Hyatt place. The room was nice/clean with a comfortable bed. It included a breakfast and the front desk has snacks/sandwichs for sale around the clock. A Joe's Crab Shack restaurant is practically in the same parking lot as the hotel as well. Across the street is a mall with plenty of restaurants such as the Cheesecake Factory. This hotel is about a 20 min drive from main attractions such as the National Civil Rights Museum, Graceland, etc.