Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse nightmare

Posted Sep 14, 2015
This was the worse trip every I recommend no one to go to this hotel in Memphis ,tn because there were no dining area, no bar ,no power in rooms, then u have to given an additional fee when u check in by the mangnment request.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsafe rooms. Bashed in Locks.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Dangerous. The best thing is the proximity to the airport.
Staying at this hotel was a challenge. My experience: understaffed; no safe/operational workout equipment; no interest in customer service; and disrepair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay at this Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: I wouldn't walk around this hotel alone.
The place is a dump. It smelled. The paint was peeling. The carpet is sirty and worn and torn and 40 years old. Halls dark - a lot of the room door lights were out. Elevator and public floors had trash on them... for the whole 3 days I was there. My door wouldn't close all the way without extra effort. Too much bad about this place to write it all down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Bath room were not very clean. Air conditioner do not work that well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here!!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Location: It was close to Graceland and that is the only good thing about it.
Starting with the location, everything about this motel was bad. No maintenance, dirty, old, pot-holes in the parking lot, elevator sounded like it was broken. Couldn't wait to get out. If we hadn't prepaid, we definitely would not have spent 2 minutes here. Take it off your list.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Memphis Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel is not in a very good part of town. With 3 kids we did not feel safe walking out into the parking lot to get things or to go to the stores near us. The room was not at all what the picture on Expedia has posted, they are really out dated rooms. Staff was nice and accommodating. Pool is shared by the public, it was closed off for a pool party while we were there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Dont be fooled

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: The star rating really needs to be adjusted.
The hotel was filthy the room was not clean and the hallways are hot and smelly...The front desk lady in evening is nice however the rest of the staff was not nice ....We had to change room because the first room we were giving was dirty and smelled like garbage. We changed rooms and it was a little better but still not great, the room didn't have a microwave and we were told that all rooms don't have a microwave even tho the site said all room have microwaves. Lastly after all the issues we asked for a few minutes after checkout and were told that its an additional fee ...Really???? This hotel should be a 1 star or maybe a 1.5 star then I wouldn't have a better expectation. Please pay a little more and go somewhere else. I'm really not a hard person to please trust me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga


Posted Jun 10, 2015
There weren't any shuttle service from the airport as advertised on expedia's site. I had to pay for a taxi. The property is old, outdated and dirty. The hallways were extremely hot - no ac. Ther property was deserted. It looked like it was in a ghost town. The photos on the webpage are extremely misleading.
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Quentara from Forrest city but i visited in memphis tn

Should really stick to the website showing

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
well they didn't bring tissue to my room didn't come and clean it there was no pool area and also the workout room only had one that work but beside that i enjoyed my self just it's not what i expect it to be
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels