Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memphis let down

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location in conjunction to Graceland
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Location was great to Graceland but everything else was a nice distance
The hotel needs to be updated. The check in staff was not friendly. They were a little nicer at check out. The hotel is not in a great part of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Patel, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were not satisfied with our service.However we will work hard to improve our services.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

very bad experience

Posted Oct 11, 2016
would never stay there again very unfriendly people. and the rate wqas a rip off
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Patelash772, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were not satisfied. Let me assure you we will work hard to improve our services.Thanks for taking time to give your honest opinion.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

we didn't stay to dirty

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
we asked for extra pillows there was blood on the pillow cases was very dirty and run down I wouldn't recommend it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Flight got canceled so looked for the cheapest hotel available. 5 min away from Memphis airport so there's constant noise of the planes. Staff was nice but everything else pretty much sucked. Pool look abandoned and water was green. Half of the rooms are not operational probably because they don't get enough customers. Pretty ran down inn only stay here for emergency.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Convenient Airport Parking -- Nothing else

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Great Parking Location and Shuttle Service to/from airport
Cons: Everything Else. the first thing would be to purchase an up-to-date card scanner.
Location: Easy to get to, close to the freeway. There are restaurants (fast food) not far away.
Needed low-cost parking option for Memphis Airport, this was the best option. Price for one month of parking was excellent. And the shuttle service also excellent. Against my judgement I decided to stay here both departure and return. For a Wyndham Hotel, this place is a serious disappointment. If I were Wyndham, I would make sure the Wyndham name did not appear anywhere. Maybe they are planning on refurbishing. For the price, I got what I was expecting. The bed was very comfortable. The room was not clean, dust in the corners on the carpet, cracks in the walls, very limited amenities such as shower soap When I arrived back from my trip at midnight January 19 2016, the heat was OFF in the room, and it was about 25 F outside. It took all night for the heater to catch up. Breakfast was stale coffee that had been in the pot all night, some prepackaged rolls, and pitchers of tomato and orange juice. I ate at McDonalds in West Memphis on my drive home. But the best thing about my stay -- seems the Desk Clerk at check-in December 16 copied my credit card details, and then helped herself to more than two thousand in charges. The hotel does not have a card scanner; the clerk has to take the card and punch the numbers in on a bench mounted keypad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paraguay

No, no, NO!

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Spend a few extra bucks and go somewhere better. Sketchy facility, slow staff, pitiful breakfast, smelly/musty/unclean room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Nothing like what is listed and pictured online. Old and outdated bed; both bed and room in disrepair, carpet dirty and bed linens unclean. Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Room had a bad smell it was dirty took forever to get hot water
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
The place Tuesday if you are by the Memphis international Airport..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Patelash772, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.We appreciate your response and will work hard to do a better job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

convenient and super friendly

Posted Jan 14, 2015
was a great place for new visitors of memphis and to see st jude and elvis! the owner was wonderful to us
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by patelash38, Hotel Management
We sincerely thank you and appreciate your review. This is our motivation.