Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Patrons very loudnext door.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very nice hotel. Good breakfast. Lovely pool.Near good shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dirty washcloth

Posted Feb 10, 2017
First thing I saw when I walked in the room was a crusty crumpled up washcloth laying on the floor. I'm sure it was dropped on the way out by the cleaning crew. This says to me the don't check the rooms. Other than that, the room was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken promises

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Hotel gave away our room, although we called two days ahead to tell them we would get there after 12am. The next day our correct room was not ready as promised. Our boys were tired from playing in a soccer tournament and this was inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to offer a comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies. We always try our very best to accommodate all of our guests preferences and we are very sorry that we were unable to do so on your visit. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel in nice area.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very clean and spacious room. Friendly staff. Many restaurants around it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kokomo, IN

enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We found the motel to be very nice. Theroom was roomy with a large credenza, easy chair, and large bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the hotel, personal very helpful. Clean quiet

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Yes, this is the right place to stay in east Memphis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not the best La Quinta I've stayed in.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Would not go back - in a decent neighborhood, but definitely found this hotel to be seedy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean,quiet.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
hotel was excellent. An ignorant customer was walking his barking dogs on the 3rd floor, a non-pet floor. I dislike dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Check in was smooth and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was OK. I am diabetic and the choices were very limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the money

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room and good location. Only problem was one time when we were waiting on an elevator we heard 2 of the staff arguing so loudly it scared a lady waiting with us.