Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't clean

Posted May 9, 2017
Room was smokey, bed sheets were not completely secured to the mattress, noticeable stains on furniture and drapes, hole in floor underneath carpet, all in all, not at all clean or a pleasant stay in anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so sorry to learn that your stay was unpleasant and hotel not clean at all. We apologize for the smoke odor and lack of cleanliness in the room. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for you and other guests in the future. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great location hotel not so much

Posted May 8, 2017
The room was dirty bathroom tub was disgusting. Toilet did not flush properly. The hotel was filled with customers who had dogs! The front desk clerk was not knowledgeable and required much assistance during check in. My sisters tv did not work in her room and they could not get in the hotel when they arrived at 2 a.m, had to wait 30 minutes clerk looked as though she had been sleep. The microwave and fridge were very dirty and outdated
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced while attempting to check into our hotel. The lack of service and cleanliness of the room that you described is certainly not the standard code of conduct. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team to be reviewed. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Very nice location, clean room and a nice breakfast that was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Dallas

Class Reunion

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location for my trip and close to restaurants.
Near my place for the class reunion. Staff was friendly and room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Nice , Upscale Hotel in an Upscale Area

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness!!
Cons: Kind of hard to find at first, but well worth it!!
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants all around, mostly High End. Interstate 240 within minutes of hotel.
We were coming to Memphis for just one night after being in Tunica for two nights and wanted to do some "Tourist" things, you know Sun Studio, Beale Street without actually staying right downtown, so we chose La Quinta on Primacy Parkway from a recommendation of a friend who had actually lived in Memphis over twenty years...He was right! The area and hotel were very clean, upscale and nice....It was only a twenty five minute ride downtown via Poplar Street close by....La Quinta staff and General Manager Tracy Cummings were extremely helpful and accommodating....Complimentary breakfast on checkout day hit the spot!! Thanks!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Family

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel is dated and in need of updating. Door to room had dents. Furniture in room looks beaten up; plastic shade on bedside lamp was cracked. Bathtub mat had black edges. Bedding was comfortable. TV was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great balls of fire !

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Hair dryer on fire front desk said we'll take care of it but didn't only made one bed instead of two were told nothing happened smell like skunk in the hallways said they would take care of it but didn't bathroom faucet drips said they take care of but didn't go from there not a good idea to stay at
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during and after your stay. The lack of professionalism and concern that you described is certainly not the standard code of conduct. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team to be reviewed. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Looks good from the outside. Floors were nasty. Carpet was old and worn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germantown, Tennessee

Don't go if you want peace and quiet.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Noisy patrons all around. Very disappointed .Breakfast moderate. Dogs barking everywhere. Called names by people that I didn't know because I am mildly bipolar. Not a great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the noise issues you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Needs updating and maintenance work bad!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Air/heat units either don't work or needs repairs. Refrigerators don't get cold. TV didn't work in the initial room I was in. I had to move three times after check in on Friday, Mar 17th. The second room air/heat unit didn't come on at all. The third room refrigerator didn't get cold and the Air/heat unit wouldn't turn off manually. No sausage for breakfast that they advertised Sat. nor Sun morning. Ice machine on my floor didn't work. Vending machine had hot drinks. By far, my worst stay ever for such a nice area. Needless to say, I was reimbursed one night stay for Friday night but that wasn't compensation enough for the inconvenience I was endured.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by LQ Customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your review with the hotel's management team to address and resolve the issues you noted. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care