Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog Friendly!

Posted May 19, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel several times while traveling with my dog. Very safe, clean and conveniently located near several good restaurants. I've recommended this hotel to friends with pets and they enjoyed their stay as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales WI

Clean hotel in great area, close to shops and zoo.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The staff was excellent. The pool and work out room were clean. Our room had comfortable mattresses! Overall a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Perfectly situated outside of downtown Memphis

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: menu and consider room service
Location: Downtown Memphis & Graceland is only a hop skip and jump away. Stop in at the welcome center for all the transportation and site seeing info!
The hotel and all accommodations were pleasant. Nothing fancy or over the top and the breakfast was just enough to get you going. I do wish however the menu could be changed up a bit day over day as by the 3rd morning we ready for something else. I did find the chemicals in the hot tub a bit overdone as my suit got fadded out and the water burned my eyes but maybe this is a must for public use. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Close to hwy, restaurants, shopping & gas stations. Staff was very friendly & rooms were very nice & clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great overall.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location. Quiet. Lots of things near by.
Location: See above.
Great location. Restaurants near by. Quick access to I-40. Shopping near by. Nothing bad to say. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Nice.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I had not started in a la Quinta since the 80's. I was pleasantly surprised. This hotel was really nice, and the price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice Hotel - would stay here again

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Beds were very comfortable, room very clean and big. Nice selection for the breakfast items.
Cons: A designated area with potty clean up bags for pets. Due to some not cleaning up after their (big) dogs. I have 2 small one ans clean up their #2 biz
Location: Close to many places to eat. Short drive to both Graceland and Beale St
Was an overall good experience. Pet friendly hotel even though they prefer you not to leave your pets alone in the room. Yes mine were a little wired from the 12 hr ride so when I ran to the store they did bark..The store was 3 minutes down the road. Received a phone call from the hotel that they were barking an disturbing the other guest only to find that mine were not the only ones barking (howling) which went on for a good bit by the other dog upon our return. I spoke with the staff at the front desk they were very helpful in recommending a doggie day care so we were able to visit the sights without any worries of receiving a phone call should the dogs bark while we were out. The door we were asked to use to take our pets out was nice at the end of the hall but once you got outside the ground was soaking wet and had standing water in it. I did not walk my dogs in this area, but rather up on the hill a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, AR

Staff is Excellent

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location for where I needed to be
Cons: I was completely satisfied
I had to stay an additional night and the staff arranged for me to check into the new room (all the kings were booked for the 2nd night) at noon. No hassles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN.

Great clean place to stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Fast & free wifi & clean room
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Small area, close to Memphis & good eats, but away from the City some so that was great.
The hotel is updated, clean, the staff was great, breakfast was above par, & we felt safe. What more could you ask for when traveling for work?
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great!! Love that my 2 dogs can stay for free!!