Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location with a view

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel itself was beautiful and a great deal. My only complaint was that they shut down the observation patio an hour and a half early and claimed it was due to "weather conditions". It was 40 degrees and clear skies. Really aggravated me. Other than that, top notch stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london uk

Central position in downtown.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Central downtown location. Excellent bar/restaurant. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good valet service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great hotel, located in downtown Memphis - great views of the river. The room service was phenomenal. Check in and check out was super easy. Loved the modern ameneties.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A wonderful overnight experience!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: modern, hip feel.
Cons: a couple of the valet/bell hops could have been more prompt and inviting.
Location: Downtown Memphis has great food and night life! Be sure and check out Paula Rayford's Disco!
We had another lovely time at the Madison! As always, we love the modern surroundings and amenities. The front desk staff were friendly, but one of the valet staff members basically grumbled at us as if we were annoying. Similarly, they took their time getting our bags up to us, such that we eventually just went down and got them ourselves. Those two incidents aside, overall it was a delightful experience and we will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old hotel overlooking the river

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, location, views
Cons: our room had an ice maker that was very loud.
Location: The river, Beale Street and the famous Peacock hotel are within walking distance, as are many restaurants and cafes
Very appreciative of a complimentary upgrade upon arrival. The corner hospitality room was beautiful with amazing views of the river and city. The roof top bar is fantastic. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Stylish, charming hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff, great location, amazing views at the rooftop bar.
Cons: Older building = lots of strange noises. Our room occasionally sounded like there was a waterfall running through it in the middle of the night.
Location: Within walking distance of all downtown attractions and close to the streetcar line.
Our King Deluxe room had a decent view, was big enough for 2 people, and had an updated bathroom and bar area. The building is a little older, and so we did have some noise issues with our neighbors. The staff were very accommodating and friendly, and the rooftop bar did not disappoint! Great location, lots of character and style.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nicest place in town, rooftop bar is awesome!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Clean comfortable and downtown, staff was wonderful. Rooftop bar is amazing with great views of the city and the river. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Within walking distance of almost everything

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Great place to celebrate my wife's birthday. Lovely views from the rooftop bar. Easy walk to our restaurant. After a night on the town, we enjoyed the comfortable sitting area while watching presidential election returns. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Memphis hotel.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Great location. Easy walking to Beale St. Excellent service & great restaurant. Best view of Miss River in Memphis.
Cons: There is nothing that we didn't like. Everything was excellent.
Location: Beale Street blues and barbecue. Easy walking to downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel in a good location. Friendly staff.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants. Rooftop bar with a view of the river.
Good sized, comfortable room, but generally the hotel is in need of a light renovation. Nothing egregious, just a bit worn out here and there.