Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location in downtown Memphis.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Everything was very good, but the room was small for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

We were very pleased with the hotel and staff.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Loved the restaurant (Eighty3). All staff were extremely friendly, courteous, and helpful.
Cons: Larger waste receptacles would be nice.
Location: We were there for the International Blues Challenge event on Beale Street. So many things to see other than the blues festival.
All hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating in every respect. We will definitely stay there again, when we go back to Memphis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Very elegant hotel. Some parts looked a little old and dirty (windows and shower tile) but other than that it was a beautiful hotel and very comfortable to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Short visit for business. Nice hotel. Great staff. Would stay here again no question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Great hotel- location perfect!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The staff and the rooms are great!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fed Ex Forum, Orpheum, Great restaurants, Fabulous roof top bar with views that are breathtaking.
Love staying here- all of the staff are exceptional and make you feel special. The location of the hotel is perfect for Orpheum, Fed Ex Forum, restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

FABULOUS!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, decor & great vibe.
Cons: I would have liked a firmer mattress, but it was comfortable.
Location: SO many things to do in Memphis.....go and stay at the Madison Hotel for a fabulous experience.
We only got to stay there one night, but we WILL return. We LOVED the hotel, so artistic with its music theme and great decor! And the staff is wonderful, so friendly and helpful. I cannot recommend this fantastic hotel enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Sight-Seeing in Memphis

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Great Bar, Great Restaurant, beautiful decor, frinedly and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Graceland, Beale Street, the Peabody - all 'must sees' in Memphis - the latter two in walking distance - the first by very reasobable Hotel shuttle,
This Hotel was ideally placed and provided a cheap, friendly and courteous driver and shuttle to take me to the various places I had gone there to see - excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moon over memphis

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Full moon viewing from rooftop bar. Pretty perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place by Beale Street

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Was looking for a nice place to stay in Memphis for the night on the way to Nashville. Found Madison on expedia and really liked both the ratings and the location. Was even better than what we expected. Had the older hotel sense with the fresh updating of all the conveniences made for a great stay. The location allowed a very easy walk and a couple stops on Beale street. The hotel management was awesome and we had a lot if attention!! We would definitely stay at Madison again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and convenient

Posted Dec 2, 2015
We loved our room and the location is great. The staff is fantastic and the roof top club provides amazing views of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by cjohnson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at the Madison Hotel. I am so glad that you loved your room and the location. I hope you got a chance to do enjoy the downtown area. Your kind words about our staff are very thoughtful. I hope you have the opportunity to come back and visit Memphis - there is so much to see and do.