Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis

nice hotel- good location downtown Memphis

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: above sugar and creamer, more towels for 2 people
Location: downtown
went for a one night stay get away good check in- pleasant staff welcomed as Expedia VIP clean no creamer or sugar with coffee only 2 bath towels these factors could be corrected with t a phone call
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Curtains don't block sun. Like a flashlight in your eyes at 6 am
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

A lovely hotel, like landing in an oasis.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The bed was wonderful, the bathroom large, spotless and had a great shower. The food was great, the bartender made a fantastic drink for me. Loved it!
I had a wonderful overnight stay here as I was passing through on my way back home. The staff were delightful and friendly, the hotel itself is charming, clean, modern and very well appointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location & very friendly staff

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great location, walking distance to all major attractions and Beale st. Also strolley car just outside the hotel. Hotel staff are very friendly, especially Felicia, upon check-in she gave us a lot local information about where to go, how to get there and where to eat etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful and clean hotel in great location. Awesome view from the rooftop!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis Tn

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The STAFF WAS THE BEST! Incredible on levels and times! Thanks Madison
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

updated traditional downtown hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Good hotel. Good a/c. Good standard of cleanliness. Good breakfasting room GOOD ROOF TOP BAR OVERLOOKING THE Mississippi. CLOSE TO Beale St and the Rock and Soul Museum and also the Civil Rights Museum and the Lorraine Motel where Martin Luther King assasinated. Better to stay downtown bloke to Beale St than to stay eat out by Graceland. Would certainly recommend this hotel for a short stay in Memphis, in my case 4 days. Was given a comp upgrade to a suite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Near Main Street and the Mississippi River and a short walk to Beale Street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Beautiful hotel in downtown Memphis.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff. Great location. Nice exercise facility.
Cons: No pool (under construction). Lower valet cost.
Location: In the heart of downtown. Riverboat tour on the Mississippi. Beale street for BBQ & shops. Take the local trolley & explore downtown.
Upon check-in the staff was very friendly. We used the valet for our rental car which was a bit pricey, but necessary. The nice lady, Felicia, checked us in, gave us a map of attractions and let us know about public transportation options. We were amazed at the beauty of the rooftop patio/bar that overlooks the Mississippi River.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

One night stop over

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We checked in and thought we were getting 2 beds but it was my fault. I had booked the single but the front desk told us to stay in our room and they would take care of it. Within minutes one of the ladies brought us our keys to another room. So friendly and dooms were beautiful.