Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful and clean hotel in great location. Awesome view from the rooftop!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis Tn

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The STAFF WAS THE BEST! Incredible on levels and times! Thanks Madison
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

updated traditional downtown hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Good hotel. Good a/c. Good standard of cleanliness. Good breakfasting room GOOD ROOF TOP BAR OVERLOOKING THE Mississippi. CLOSE TO Beale St and the Rock and Soul Museum and also the Civil Rights Museum and the Lorraine Motel where Martin Luther King assasinated. Better to stay downtown bloke to Beale St than to stay eat out by Graceland. Would certainly recommend this hotel for a short stay in Memphis, in my case 4 days. Was given a comp upgrade to a suite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Near Main Street and the Mississippi River and a short walk to Beale Street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Beautiful hotel in downtown Memphis.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff. Great location. Nice exercise facility.
Cons: No pool (under construction). Lower valet cost.
Location: In the heart of downtown. Riverboat tour on the Mississippi. Beale street for BBQ & shops. Take the local trolley & explore downtown.
Upon check-in the staff was very friendly. We used the valet for our rental car which was a bit pricey, but necessary. The nice lady, Felicia, checked us in, gave us a map of attractions and let us know about public transportation options. We were amazed at the beauty of the rooftop patio/bar that overlooks the Mississippi River.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

One night stop over

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We checked in and thought we were getting 2 beds but it was my fault. I had booked the single but the front desk told us to stay in our room and they would take care of it. Within minutes one of the ladies brought us our keys to another room. So friendly and dooms were beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis

nice but dusty

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The room was nice but it was dusty. The beverages for purchase in the room were hot because the refrigerator was not working. Overall good stay😀
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Classic hotel in nice location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Upgraded room had very nice bathroom with separate shower and tub.
Cons: Ban cigars on the terrace.
Location: Close to pedestrian mall and a few blocks fro Beale Street.
This is an older hotel that is well maintained. Is a nonsmoking hotel, however the first room we tried smelled like cigars. We were quickly moved to an upgraded room which was very nice. Only problem was the extraordinarily loud garbage trucks at 5:45 am on Friday morning that woke us up even on the 12th floor. The Twilight Sky Terrace was a huge disappointment because it turned out to be basically a cigar club. We couldn't find a place to sit that wasn't in clouds of smoke, so we left.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

安全なダウンタウンにある新しいホテル

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: プレスリーやBBキングの古い写真、音楽関係のポスターなども小粋に飾ってある
Cons: コーヒーメーカーだけがあるのは米国では一般的かもしれないが、ポットがあるのに慣れたアジア人にはちょっと戸惑う。使い方など。
Location: Daily foods,restaurants 多数。博物館、公園にも徒歩可。
フロントの対応は親切。部屋も数日間のビジネス・レジデンスにも耐えられる施設だった。屋上も無料で行けたらもっと良かったが。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Excellent hotel close to downtown facilities

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Great hotel would recommend it to anyone close to all downtown facilities and Beal Street