Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best rooftop view in Memphis

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Sunset in the roof
Cons: Leaving
Location: Short walk to tourist stuff, close to the river, bars and restaurants
Hip joint with the best view of the city from the roof. It has an old school feel and gives you the feel of being a rock star. I enjoyed the decor and the modern furniture in the room. Location was great and the staff was too shelf.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westport, CT

Very Stylish Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: location and the large room
Cons: The cleaning staff left things in the hallway - an extra bed, a doorman's trolley, meal trays. More attention needs to be paid to that.
This is a very stylish hotel in a great location for visiting Memphis. We had a perfect view of th river from our room high up (it is worth asking for this), and the rooftop terrace is stunning - good for locals and visitors alike.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not Impressed. Regular OK place to stay.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Good location and easy to get to.
Over rated and Over priced. Small Room. Decor could be cleaner. Bathroom had no place to hold your toiletry items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a few nights...

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Sunsets from the rooftop deck.
Cons: Bed size - bed comfort - size of room - dated decor.
Location: Somewhat central location - although we saw hotels that were in a much more convenient location.
We visited for a long weekend for my husband's birthday and were looking for a romantic, luxury, boutique hotel. Unfortunately, while the hotel may be listed as a 4 to 5 star / in comparison to other Memphis hotels - I would say by most people's standards - it would be a 3.5 to 4 star, max. The 'queen' beds are the smallest queen beds I've ever slept in and in addition to the small size - the mattresses are HARD. So hard in fact - we woke up with back pain every morning. The queen rooms are also really small. I understand the hotel is a converted bank - however, I would recommend staying at the bigger chains so you have an actual queen sized bed(s) and some space to move around in the room. Rooftop deck could be cool - but it looks really dated/worn. The online pictures make it look much nicer than it actually is.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This was a great experience in the city of Memphis,Tn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duluth MN

Beautiful hotel within walking distance to Beale S

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The sitting room was quite nice. Bed was very comfortable and sheets were high quality.
Location: Many fine restaurants near by.
We stayed on a Tuesday night. It was a beautiful hotel with very comfortable bed. Staff was great and very helpful. We walked to and from Beale street quite easily. Loved the whole experience. Would definitely atsy there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with rooftop bar

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Great location, good sized rooms, staff friendly, rooftop bar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Gorgeous Boutique Hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Uniquely decorated modern room kept very clean! Lovely restaurant and lobby area and also beautiful roof top bar!
Cons: Only suggestion would be a bit thicker pillows....found my feather ones a bit flat. Personal preference, obviously :)
Location: Easy walk to Beale St. Stores/pharmacy close by as well as liquor and wine shops. Backbeat Tours picked us up at the door for Graceland tour...bonus!!
Three night stay in Sept and was very impressed with this hotel! It's in a great location and a short walk to Beale St. Many stores close by for all your needs. We loved the roof top bar that overlooked the water! If in Memphis again, we would definitely stay there again :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location, ambiance, cleanliness of the room, valet service
Location: Within walking distance to many downtown Memphis attractions
Nice facilities. Front desk staff was helpful, but demeanor was not at a 4-star hotel level. Valet staff was excellent. The room was nice, and clean, but the bed was creaky on one side. I was not expecting that at this price range. My wife and I were overall satisfied with the stay and would recommend this hotel to those looking for a quality hotel in Memphis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Convenient Location to Downtown Memphis

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The room was very lovely with a nice bed, bathroom and all of the extra comforts you would expect. The staff were very friendly and professional.
Cons: We unfortunately experienced rude neighbors in other rooms on our floor and had to be moved to another floor. The staff were very accommodating.
Location: This property is centered in an excellent area of downtown Memphis and there is plenty to do within waling distance.
The Madison Hotel was very nice in providing an older, luxurious style while also being renovated with a trendy feel to it.