Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never again

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Leaking toilet....not a 4 star by a mile....over priced
Cons: Not a 4* by a long shot
Location: Have no idea
Toilet leaked.....not a nice place.....staff was ok not what you expect at a 4 star
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Excellent staff and veiws

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Awesome staff. The roof top patio was a breath of fresh air. Nice rooms and the food in the restuarant was also very good. Close to restuarants and the water. The only downside was there was no pool or hot tub facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great roof terrace bar

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Roof terrace bar
Location: Beale street nearby plus restaurants.
Lovely hotel, very central and a great roof terrace bar for watching the sunset
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best rooftop view in Memphis

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Sunset in the roof
Cons: Leaving
Location: Short walk to tourist stuff, close to the river, bars and restaurants
Hip joint with the best view of the city from the roof. It has an old school feel and gives you the feel of being a rock star. I enjoyed the decor and the modern furniture in the room. Location was great and the staff was too shelf.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westport, CT

Very Stylish Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: location and the large room
Cons: The cleaning staff left things in the hallway - an extra bed, a doorman's trolley, meal trays. More attention needs to be paid to that.
This is a very stylish hotel in a great location for visiting Memphis. We had a perfect view of th river from our room high up (it is worth asking for this), and the rooftop terrace is stunning - good for locals and visitors alike.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not Impressed. Regular OK place to stay.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Good location and easy to get to.
Over rated and Over priced. Small Room. Decor could be cleaner. Bathroom had no place to hold your toiletry items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a few nights...

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Sunsets from the rooftop deck.
Cons: Bed size - bed comfort - size of room - dated decor.
Location: Somewhat central location - although we saw hotels that were in a much more convenient location.
We visited for a long weekend for my husband's birthday and were looking for a romantic, luxury, boutique hotel. Unfortunately, while the hotel may be listed as a 4 to 5 star / in comparison to other Memphis hotels - I would say by most people's standards - it would be a 3.5 to 4 star, max. The 'queen' beds are the smallest queen beds I've ever slept in and in addition to the small size - the mattresses are HARD. So hard in fact - we woke up with back pain every morning. The queen rooms are also really small. I understand the hotel is a converted bank - however, I would recommend staying at the bigger chains so you have an actual queen sized bed(s) and some space to move around in the room. Rooftop deck could be cool - but it looks really dated/worn. The online pictures make it look much nicer than it actually is.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This was a great experience in the city of Memphis,Tn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duluth MN

Beautiful hotel within walking distance to Beale S

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The sitting room was quite nice. Bed was very comfortable and sheets were high quality.
Location: Many fine restaurants near by.
We stayed on a Tuesday night. It was a beautiful hotel with very comfortable bed. Staff was great and very helpful. We walked to and from Beale street quite easily. Loved the whole experience. Would definitely atsy there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with rooftop bar

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Great location, good sized rooms, staff friendly, rooftop bar