Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LEXINGTON, KY

Exceeds expectations

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: I would have like a shower cap ;)
Location: Perfect location if you're visiting Minglewood Hall and a short drive to downtown/Beale Street
After reading some reviews, I was a bit skeptical about booking this hotel. However, I went through with it due to the location and price. I must say, the office staff was extremely helpful (even during after hours check in), the room was updated and clean, the breakfast was hot and had a good variety, and the wifi and cable worked well. I highly recommend this hotel especially for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are deceiving.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
There was ants in the bathroom. Light bulbs missing in the room. The "clean sheets" were stained yellow and brown. No trash bags. No towels when we get there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
My stay was good for the need of attending my Paycation Convention. There was a good variety for breakfast for the days, which was better than others. Overall the rate was fair for the location.
3 out of 5
by James from Baton Rouge

Inexpensive relatively, major housekeeping issues

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Location is right off the interstate, so constant noise. But it's close enough to downtown and Beale Street (8 min) without the expense of a downtown hotel, plus parking is free. However, the bathroom was quite dirty, mold, filth, dirty toilet. Made us want to avoid the shower! And it's age shows--chipped paint everywhere, worn down furniture, stuff that a coat of paint can't hide. Cheap enough for a quick night or two, but don't vacation here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It did the job

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: I can't honestly say anything
Cons: Cleaning, respectful staff
Location: Burger king across the street, Walgreens a block away, next to the medical district, once we checked in found out the homeless shelter is next door.
We had a group of us there, when we requested to have rooms near each other we were told no we don't do that, the female desk staff was very rude. Room was fine other than the doors were disgusting, cleaning staff really need to clean the doors and door handles. The rooms are noisy especially when people forget they are not the only ones there yelling up and down the halls. The cleaning staff does not respect the "do not disturb" signs on the door and will still go in the room, they will take 1 towel and fill kleenex or put new soap and the floor mat in the room and that is all. It was very strange.
1 out of 5
by Crystal

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at midnight and had to be switched to three different rooms. The first room smelled horrible and had roaches. The second room I pulled the blankets back and there were huge stains and food crumbs all in the bed. The third room was clean but the blow dryer didn't work and I had to call front desk for a new one. Upon check out they tried to charge for all the different rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night in Memphis

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Front desk was very friendly but couldn't move us and we were stuck in a smoky room and the place had partiers all night. Wouldn't stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Close to Beale St.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Close to places we wanted to visit.
Location: Beale St, Gibson Guitar Factory, Bass Pro Shop all very near.
Looked for someplace close to the area we wanted to visit. We are smokers, so was glad to see this place had Smoking available rooms.