Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Bad neighborhood

Posted May 16, 2017
Pot smoke on elevator and hallways, rooms smell, drug deals in hotel, as well as prostitution. Found an ant in room. Worse hotel ever stayed. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. I would like to say that we do not tolerate any illegal activity. I do not believe yours was the typical experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memphis

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Location: Zoo, BBQ restaurants
The staff were nice. The kitchenette was very nice. Room was nice and cool, bed comfortable. The room was spacious, plenty of storage. We had a nice breakfast for free. Cons; low toilet, noise from corridor, poor lighting, tub slightly soiled. Lots of trash at sides of parking lot in grass weeds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over all review

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I had an excellent experience. The staff was nice, but the gentleman that worked that sunday afternoon, seemed as if that day wasnt a good day and it showed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, tn

Secluded and quite

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very accommodating staff and great breakfast! Checking in and out is very easy n stress free! I would definitely recommend it and stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
It was OK I would stay here again.the issue was the guest were smoking marijuana and traveled down the hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
It was excellent the people were very pleasant. The breakfast was good and was in walking distance of other restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and outdated. Smelled like weed and cigarettes

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Door wouldn't lock. Smelled terribly like must, weed, and cigarette smoke. Graffiti and destruction of hotel property. Old and very worn furnishing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Felt unsafe. Needs much updating. Way overpriced.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Availability. Comfortable beds. Not much else.
Cons: Entrance to parking lot. Updated bathrooms.
Location: Reasonably easy access to whatever you might need nearby.
Visited Memphis area for an event downtown, and just needed a safe spot to sleep for two nights. Everything downtown was booked, and not knowing anything about the area, I picked this place close to the airport. It's next to a Crowne Plaza which I took as a good sign, but it wasn't. It's at the very end of a dead-end street that butts up against the Interstate, and the driveway is very hard to get into. The people we kept encountering every time we came and went left us wondering if other activities were occurring there that weren't otherwise advertised. The side door for "hotel guests only" was frequently left open (which we promptly closed), the elevator stunk like "who knows what", and all the "sketchy" people seemed to always be going to the 4th floor (except us). It really felt more like a "pay by the hour" type of motel. As far as the room goes, there was a large gap between the hallway door and the door jam so that we had to hang something from the handle to block easy viewing into our room in which we already felt unsafe. The wallpaper was peeling in the bathroom, and the toilet had to be flushed twice every time. Also, we had to wipe something nasty off the toilet after we first checked-in. On the other hand, the suite itself was certainly spacious, and the bedroom was nice and comfortable to sleep in. The front desk lady who checked us in was pleasant, but it went downhill from there. We didn't go to the lobby after check-in so can't comment on the breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
They had roaches the rooms were not properly clean. It smelled awful in the hallways and rooms . I will never suggest this place to anyone .