Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cordova tn

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The 2 nites that we stayed there room service was not done in our room. We had to go and ask for towels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bait and

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The pictures online look nothing like with the room we rented for the night was the TV didn't work they moved us to another room the ceiling was caving in!!! charged my card and also my boyfriend's card
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saltillo, ms

Will not stay here again

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Needs renovation. Bed was horrible. You could hear the springs pop as you were laying there trying to get comfortable. The partitions to close off part of the room for privacy would not even close. Paid too much for this room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, KY

Overall great stay.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
My family and I loved the heated pool. Beds weren't too comfortable but rooms were very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Living conditions

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The restroom smelled like a sour mop and the sofa-bed where broken and dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Family vacation

Looks were deceiving

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The best part of our stay was the clerk who checked us in, Holly. She was very kind, courteous, and professional. Hotel looks decent but it was very deceiving. The hotel lobby was clean and it smelled fresh, however, one walk down the main hallway was all it took to realize this was not the best choice. The smell of cigarettes was overwhelming. What you could hear in the hallway, from many of the first floor rooms (which was what you walked by to get to the pool) was nothing you want your children to hear! There were roaches in our bedroom, beer caps and other trash on the floor. The beds were the most uncomfortable and lumpy beds I do believe I have ever experienced. The fold out sofa bed was at an angle tilted towards the floor. There were stains on the bed skirts, all over the sofa cushions and chairs. There were not enough towels for the room nor was there bedding for the pullout sofa. At least we were somewhat assured of cleaner sheets there because we had to get them from the front desk. I am not a complainer and don't feel asking to change rooms would have solved the issues. Plus, our rate through expedia was a non-refundable rate and we didn't have funds to spare nor were there other hotels in the area that had room for our family on such short notice (in one room). The pool area was clean and the kids enjoyed it. Breakfast was what you would expect - nothing bad, just very traditional continental hotel breakfast. Won't go back!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Little Rock, AR

Cordova, TN - Worst Hotel Experience Ever

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The two desk clerks that helped us the 2nd night.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: Excellent location! Plenty of shopping and eating.
Found animal feces (most likely a dog) in the room when my family and I were packing our belongings to leave. Carpet in hallway smelled like it had been wet and new carpet installed on top of it. Breakfast was a big disappointment. Was expecting scrambled eggs and some type of breakfast meat and did not have either. Spent a little too much time shopping and decided to spend another night since the general manager offered a discount on another room to compensate for the first night's room. Big mistake. Had to go through 3 rooms before finding what we thought was a satisfactory room. After dinner and more shopping we returned to our room to find a huge cockroach crawling on the wall. At this point it was 12:20 am Monday morning and needless to say we were not going to drive back home to Arkansas or try to find another hotel. We felt we had no choice but to stay at this hotel. The desk clerk was able to finally find us a room that was satisfactory. Before checking out we talked to the general manager and we thought that he would either not charge us for the 2nd night or at least give us a bigger discount. He did neither. He offered to give us a discount on yet another room on our next visit. We told him we think about it. Needless to say, we will not be taking him up on his offer and will never stay at this hotel again or recommend it to anyone else. In fact we will tell people not to stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The day staff is really nice and helpful. The night staff are scams. The rooms were okay. the a/c needs to be replaced. The swimming area is very nice. The floors creak a little in the hallway. The hotel needs some type of air freshener for the scent to create a better feel.
4 out of 5
by Charlie

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were on our way home. It was a nice place to spend the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Worth the price.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room layout was great. Stayed for the weekend for family event and had both kids. Enough room for us all to sleep and not be crowded. We did get a pet friendly room so we could keep out dog with us and not board. If you do the same bring AIR FRESHENER. I had to go buy some just after checking in. Will try a non pet room next time. Otherwise room was great, looked clean except smell, and heated pool during Dec was a big plus.