Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Night staff was not friendly. They had an unapproachable attitude and acted like anything we needed or asked was an inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

Celebrating Mom's 75th

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: close to everything
Cons: valet price
Location: live music great food on Beale Street
I am a travel Agent, and I decided to book my mom's 75th birthday in Memphis...it was 9 of us coming from Oregon, Texas, Nevada, And Georgia.. We booked 2 two bedroom suites 2 bath full kitchen. The rooms were nice, Staff was very friendly. Close to everything. Walking distance to Beale Street. Complimentary breakfast. My only complaint would be to update the web when it comes to parking. It list one price for Valet but when you get there it's more plus taxes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to down town room was terrible

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel was close to attractions in Memphis and the staff were nice and accommodating. However Our room was horrible! I made reservations a couple months ago and our room was right next to the AC units for the hotel. Our bed was right next to the window, no view except the AC units. They were loud and kept us up all night! Our room was clean but needs updating. Having reservations for that long and sticking us in that room was unacceptable! We did not sleep for 2 nights!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Very friendly

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Room was spacious and clean. Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely renovated historical building.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The hotel was very clean, open and the staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. I loved the room - the studio with the bed in a separate area - very clever and unique. Great view out the window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, great staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We couldn't have been happier with our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room met all of our needs. The location was perfect. We were able to walk to Beale Street, the River Park and Gus's Chicken. The Civil Rights Museum was a just a trolley ride away. The next time we find ourselves in Memphis, we'll be staying at the Residence Inn Downtown.
5 out of 5
by Glenda

Great Place to stay in Memphis

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. The only negative thing is the placement of the steps to the bed so close to the entrance. Nearly stumbled on the step a couple of times leaving the room. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Paula

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. Will be back.
4 out of 5
by richard a

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
There was a few stains on the blanket and on a pillow. But bed was comfortable and room was big and comfortable. They also had a good breakfast. Next time we are in Memphis we will stay here again.