Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Overnight in Memphis

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location, restaurant
Cons: Rooms are a bit small
Location: Right on the rive in downtown Memphis, a couple of blocks from the Pyramid
Great location on Mississipi River. Great view. Very comfortable. Excellent restaurant as part of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Would stay again!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Hotel is very nice and we would stay again. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Restaurants are very good as well. Wine on check in is also nice. Get a room with a view of the river!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant stay!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
It is a very nice property and we had a pleasant stay. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. On the improvement side, I would say that our room was not ready at check-in, the door of the room would not lock when we left the room and the bathroom sink drain would back up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

One of the best hotels anywhere.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: traveladvisor.com
Cons: nothing
Location: On the Mississippi, a short cab ride from Beale St. music.
Superb. Excellent staff, wonderful facilities, beautiful location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were all friendly and helpful, the chilled glass of white wine on arrival also added to the welcome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Memphis Hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The area and friendliness of staff. Location along the banks of the Mississippi, affording great of views of the sunsets
Cons: A shuttle bus could transport guests to and from the Downtown area as Ok to walk to the $1 trolley bus in day but not too nice to return after dark.
Location: Situated in a modern complex along the banks of the Mississippi river. Stax, Sun, Civil rights museums, boat trip, Beale St and Gracelands.
My husband and myself stayed here for a week this September, after a week in Washington. Memphis is very laid back, a bit run down in places but full of musical history. The parkland opposite the hotel is lovely with many local families making use of it by picnicking, jogging and dog walking . Everyone was very friendly. The hotel has a restaurant/bar upstairs and out room wasnt very far from it (about 2 rooms along) but we didnt hear any sound at all coming from there. There are a lot of nice touches at the hotel: a small library area with 2 easy armchairs and an abundance of books on each floor, glass of bubbly on arrival and port (which we dont drink, but nice if you do indulge! ) and choc each evening: 2 bottles of water provided in room each day: pianist in the comfy lobby/lounge in evenings. The breakfast was in abundance and was included in with our price leaving us full and ready for a day exploring. The only downside was, as we didnt have a car, the walk to the $1 trolley buses was fine in the day but a bit worrying after dark as we needed to go over the bridge and didnt really feel safe doing this. When we went to the Pyramid we requested a taxi back to the hotel and had to wait 45 mins with 3 people attempting to call one for us (from the Pyramid, not the hotel). There was a similar wait from the Stax museum so taxis seem to be a bit on the slow side! A shuttle bus from the hotel to/from Downtown or the trolley buses would alleviate this problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

The Best of Memphis for lodging and food

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The ambiance, amenities, convenient dining at Paulette's.
Cons: Housekeeping or maintenance keep noise down in hallway in morning hours.
Location: Located in Harbortown area of Memphis, TN, overlooking the Mississippi River. Downtown Memphis close by : Orpheum Theater, Redbirds Park, FedEx Forum
The River Inn afforded my husband and me with one of the most pleasant B and B experiences we have ever had. The room had every amenity, and the food at Paulette's, under the same roof, is worth making a trip to Memphis in itself. The drive about Harbortown was entertainment enough after dining at Paulette's. Downtown Memphis is only blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, MA

River Inn at Harbor Town-Memphis, TN

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The room we stayed in was fabulous, and the breakfast they serve there was absolutely world-class
Cons: The dinner at the hotel was very good, but was overpriced for what they served us.
Location: You're only 2 miles from downtown, which is an easy 5 minute drive from the hotel.
River Inn is an excellent place to stay with a great location; the room we stayed in was excellent, and the staff was most attentive.