Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, AR

Perfect hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
From check in with champagne to an included gormet breakfast, River Inn was perfection. Beautiful room, deep bathtub, river view, turn down service with sherry and chocolate, and excellent staff, what more could anyone ask?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bowling green, ky

Lovely hotel on the river

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful. Pleasant beautiful hotel.
Location: Walk around the neighborhood . There is a great pet store down the street. Check out the marina behind the gym.
Our stay was a wonderful surprise. The hotel surpassed expectations. From the moment we walked in the front door the staff was warm and accommodating. Asking where we would like to visit in Memphis and assisting us in making that happen. A baby grand in the lobby played at night which was a most pleasant and romantic end to 2 very good days .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
we appreciate your rating, would be most interested why only 2 stars. please let us know as this will help us to correct any problems. thank you, sincerely Karl Friedrich General Manager
4 out of 5
by melvin

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great old hotel and courteous staff but I felt like the hotel was over priced for what we received. TV remote didn't work and the shower faucet was hard to shut off. The hotel is in a great area and could be a must stay if these little things were taken care of. The breakfast was excellent as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
thank you for your review and constructive comments. we will have the problems mentioned investigated and corrected. we do appreciate you taking time to let us know. sincerely. Karl Friedrich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Food is superb and staff very attenative to guest needs. Only complaint is that the chairs in each room are uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by karl, Hotel Management
thank you for your kind words, and we are looking at the chairs, a possible change.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dianna

Overnight visit to Graceland

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Right across from the Mississippi river. Beautiful place for a walk. The breakfast was amazing!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
thank you for your kind words, glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful hotel. Great location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Great Hotel, Restaurant and Staff!

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect, including dinner at Paulette's Restaurant. Marcel was an excellent waiter who gave us great recommendations on where to go while in Memphis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Customer Service

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had an interesting experience – power outage ALL night due to a severe storm. We were upset at the circumstances at first but the staff (especially Don) went above and beyond to compensate us! We look forward to visiting soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for your kind words, sorry about the power cut inconvenience.