Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

One of the best hotels anywhere.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: traveladvisor.com
Cons: nothing
Location: On the Mississippi, a short cab ride from Beale St. music.
Superb. Excellent staff, wonderful facilities, beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Memphis Hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The area and friendliness of staff. Location along the banks of the Mississippi, affording great of views of the sunsets
Cons: A shuttle bus could transport guests to and from the Downtown area as Ok to walk to the $1 trolley bus in day but not too nice to return after dark.
Location: Situated in a modern complex along the banks of the Mississippi river. Stax, Sun, Civil rights museums, boat trip, Beale St and Gracelands.
My husband and myself stayed here for a week this September, after a week in Washington. Memphis is very laid back, a bit run down in places but full of musical history. The parkland opposite the hotel is lovely with many local families making use of it by picnicking, jogging and dog walking . Everyone was very friendly. The hotel has a restaurant/bar upstairs and out room wasnt very far from it (about 2 rooms along) but we didnt hear any sound at all coming from there. There are a lot of nice touches at the hotel: a small library area with 2 easy armchairs and an abundance of books on each floor, glass of bubbly on arrival and port (which we dont drink, but nice if you do indulge! ) and choc each evening: 2 bottles of water provided in room each day: pianist in the comfy lobby/lounge in evenings. The breakfast was in abundance and was included in with our price leaving us full and ready for a day exploring. The only downside was, as we didnt have a car, the walk to the $1 trolley buses was fine in the day but a bit worrying after dark as we needed to go over the bridge and didnt really feel safe doing this. When we went to the Pyramid we requested a taxi back to the hotel and had to wait 45 mins with 3 people attempting to call one for us (from the Pyramid, not the hotel). There was a similar wait from the Stax museum so taxis seem to be a bit on the slow side! A shuttle bus from the hotel to/from Downtown or the trolley buses would alleviate this problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

The Best of Memphis for lodging and food

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The ambiance, amenities, convenient dining at Paulette's.
Cons: Housekeeping or maintenance keep noise down in hallway in morning hours.
Location: Located in Harbortown area of Memphis, TN, overlooking the Mississippi River. Downtown Memphis close by : Orpheum Theater, Redbirds Park, FedEx Forum
The River Inn afforded my husband and me with one of the most pleasant B and B experiences we have ever had. The room had every amenity, and the food at Paulette's, under the same roof, is worth making a trip to Memphis in itself. The drive about Harbortown was entertainment enough after dining at Paulette's. Downtown Memphis is only blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, MA

River Inn at Harbor Town-Memphis, TN

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The room we stayed in was fabulous, and the breakfast they serve there was absolutely world-class
Cons: The dinner at the hotel was very good, but was overpriced for what they served us.
Location: You're only 2 miles from downtown, which is an easy 5 minute drive from the hotel.
River Inn is an excellent place to stay with a great location; the room we stayed in was excellent, and the staff was most attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel but need to taxi to downtown

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Staff were all very helpful they even rang and booked us a follow on hotel Gave a personal touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

A safe place in the middle of downtown.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Harbor Town is a quaint little town all of its own and it is right next to all the excitement of the big city. A place to go and unwind after a busy day. Great places to choose from for lunch or dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice venue with view of Mississippi river

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Great access to all sorts of activities in downtown Memphis. Harbor Town is a great place to stroll around and look at all of the nice houses.
The River Inn has a lot of charm and is a great location to view the Mississippi river and the stunning sunsets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bruno, Ca

A Charming Hotel

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: I really loved the charming appearance throughout the hotel, and the comfortable bed. The top floor restaurant had incredible views! And great waiters
Cons: Check in offered drinks but never served them. Waiters in downstairs restaurant let overbearing guest dictate to other guests to sit elsewhere.
Location: Beale St. at night is exciting- live music. The Gibson Guitar tour shows how they make them. The Martin Luther King museum is heartbreaking. Graceland
I loved the decor and ambiance of this charming hotel. It was comfortable and so very pleasing in appearance. The lobby was like a beautiful living room with a fire going in the fireplace and a vase of flowers on the table. The first thing you see when the elevator doors open are two cozy wing chairs within a small library setting, a welcoming place to sit and relax and look through the books or drink coffee. And our room was beautiful, with french pane windows overlooking the Mississippi river and a four poster bed that was so comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful too, with paintings and a vanity with scrolled iron legs. And they provided complimentary makeup remover towelettes. Turn down service includes a glass of wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very pleasant stay.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Great surroundings. Pleasant room, well appointed. Very nice staff.
Location: The city of Memphis. Must see Nat'l Civil Rights Museum and Bass Pro Shop Pyramid.
Great location near the Mississippi with wonderful views of the sunset. Great restaurants. Real breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Beautiful boutique hotel by the Mississippi River

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: I liked the amenities - bar, restaurant, Greenway, River.
Cons: No improvement needed.
Location: Walk the Greenway, visit the new Bass Pro in the Pyramid, ride bikes, visit Mud Island River Park.
This is the best hotel in Memphis. The adjoining restaurant is one of the finest. We loved every minute of our stay from the piano in the bar to the beautifully appointed room.